Happy Florals!

Last post for today, promise! 🙂

Painted flowers watercolour

This one was a labour of love, with lots of drying between steps! I stamped and heat embossed the blooms across the front of the card. I then applied a very light watercolour wash in green, pink and yellow to the background. Once dry, I applied watercolour to each of the blooms, using the wet-on-wet technique, as per a previous card here. Once the blooms were dry, I used the same technique to apply colour to the leaves. Once everything was dry, I scallop die-cut the bottom edge of the card. The scallop seemed to suit the feel of this card. Finally, I applied a gold heat-embossed sentiment to the middle of the card with a bit of foam tape. The blending filament twine across the top was the final touch!

I would like to enter this card in the following Challenges:

photo inspiration challenge_June_2

AAA Cards Game #66: Watercolours

Seize the Birthday: Optional topping: sunshine

Have a fabulous day!

Materials used:

  • Cardstock: Watercolour (Reeves 300gsm)
  • Stamps: Painted Flowers and Label Love (Altenew)
  • Ink: Versa-Mark and Gold EP (Stampin’ Up!)
  • Die: Stitched Scalloped Border (Lawn Fawn)
  • Watercolour: Paintbox (my stash)
  • Other: Ombre Metallic Blending Filament (Kreinik)

 

 

12 thoughts on “Happy Florals!

  1. Haze, this is a stunner!!! Those flowers are gorgeous and you’re right – the scalloped edge is perfect for this. You are killing the Altenew products, girl!!

Leave a comment