A splash of blue!

IMG_2067

IMG_2068

A closer look at the splatters and a touch of glitter on the butterfly’s wings.

Less is More has a lovely Challenge this week: One Layer Card with Splatters.

I also wanted to link this card to STAMPlorations June Challenge:

That’s all from me!

Thanks for visiting!

Materials used:

  • Cardstock: Whisper White (Stampin’ Up!)
  • Ink: Memento Tuxedo Black; Tempting Turquoise (Stampin’ Up!)
  • Stamp: Painted Butterflies (Altenew)
  • Other: Two-way glue pen; glitter (my stash)
8 thoughts on “A splash of blue!

  1. This is a really pretty card. The Altenew butterfly stamp looks great, especially with that touch of glitter, and you’ve done excellent splatters! Fab LIM card πŸ™‚

  2. Oh my goodness! Your card is just dreamy Hazel. Those splats and splatters are so delicate and a perfect complement to the pretty, sparkly butterfly. Thanks so much for joining us.
    Sharon xx
    Less is More

  3. I love that Altenew butterfly and I love the touches of glitter on the wings. I’d have slapped the stuff all over that poor insect but highlighting the darker spots is so much better!

  4. This is so delicate and elegant, Hazel! Love the soft blue splatters and you have got me itching to get my Altenew butterflies back out πŸ™‚ Great to see you at Less is More x

  5. Sorry I’m a little late visiting this time!
    This is gorgeous, the effect on the butterfly is amazing!
    Thanks so much
    Chrissie
    “Less is More”

Leave a Reply

