CASology #255: FLY

Hello!

Can you believe it’s CASology time again?? Time flies when you’re having fun! 🙂

Well, I hope you’re having fun! Winter has bitten over here, and while the days are lovely and clear, the evenings are frosty by our standards. Feeling the chill a little more this year.

Anyway, you’re not here to listen to me belly-aching! Here is my card for this week, inspired by the cue:

IMG_1403

I have had the luxury of playing with some more of Bibi’s awesome rubber stamps, and this time I could not go past these textured feathers. I I simply stamped one of the feathers in Soft Sky three times, and gave one of the feathers a rhinestone quill.  The playful sentiment is from Beautiful Words.

And that’s it! A very simple one-layer CAS card with a bit of bling! Hope you can fly by the rest of my team mates and see their wonderful creations:

Deidre Payne

Hannelie Bester

Hazel Hodgkins – you’re here!

Jacquie Southas

Janet Ribet

Jen Wills

Joyce Mehrberg

Judy Marino

Kymona Tracey

Melissa Chipperfield

Rachel Bergfeld

Sherrie Mannion

 Guest Designer: Angie

Sponsor:  Rubber Dance Stamps

AND, you might also want to swing by Rubber Dance Stamps and have a look at their Design Team’s cards inspired by this week’s cue! Lots of extra inspiration this week!

Original original new banner

As always, thank you for visiting!

I have enjoyed your popping by!

-Hazel-

 

6 thoughts on “CASology #255: FLY

  1. Meanwhile, in Norway: It’s so hot that I have to water my dogs! 😉 A cool shower does the trick for the furry friends – and me (not been to the beach yet). Anyway, don’t mean to rubb it in. Stay warm! 🙂
    I love the CAS design of your card – so clean and interesting! Those rhinestones are the icing on the cake. Thank you so much for using our stamps for the CASology FLY Challenge ♥ It’s always an honour to sponsor you all and see what the teamies make.

  2. Your card (s) is awesome Hazel ❤️ Thanks for all your lovely comments and great inspiration you always share. I’m so gonna miss you over at CASology!! I hope we’ll meet in the crafty cyberspace somewhere ❤️ Anna xo

  3. So soft and pretty, Hazel! Thank you for all the inspiration you’ve provided during your time on the CASology team! We will miss you greatly, but know we’ll continue to see you in the virtual world! Wishing you all the best in the months ahead! 🙂

  4. Pretty card Hazel! So great being on the CASology team with you. Best wishes to you! xo

Leave a Reply

