Honey, I Shrunk the Kit! #12: Going Up!

Honey I Shrunk the Kit logo.jpg

Hello!

It’s Honey, I Shrunk the Kit! time again, and this month I am the host! Always a tricky task, particularly after being on the receiving end of the awesome kits put together by my fellow honeys! Here is my offering, entitled: Going Up.

IMG_1330.JPG

My kit is very simple. It is filled with wishes, balloons, clouds, butterflies…all  skyward bound. Here’s the Kit, entitled ‘Going Up’. The full range of supplies can be found here.

Life has been extraordinarily busy the last two months, and I think that is reflected in the uber-CASness of my cards:

All very simple layouts. I doubt any of them need any explanation.  I think my favourite is the ‘surprise’ balloon card. I like the mix of card, colour and twine.

And that’s it! I am looking forward to seeing what the rest of the Honeys have created:

Sarah Gray (Funky Fossil Designs)

Shona Chambers (Twine Around)

Sarah Platt (Sazzle Dazzle Crafts)

Anita Bowden (Neet & Crafty)

Thanks for visiting!

-Hazel-

4 thoughts on “Honey, I Shrunk the Kit! #12: Going Up!

  1. You have created some CAS beauties here, Hazel with the lovely images and elements in the kit! I loved the theme and contents and you have shown what can be done even when time is tight 🙂 I love the pops of red on your bella card and I loved the kindness sentiment that you included in the kit. Your clever twist on the balloons, putting the colour in the sentiment and twine and leaving the balloons white looks so effective. The elegant simplicity of your cloud card showcases the uplifting sentiment. These are lovely cards and an amazing kit – thank you for putting it together for us xx

  2. Thanks for this awesome kit Hazel and WOW you’ve certainly shown how keeping everything super CAS showcases all the beautiful images and sentiments to perfection. These really pop some punch and I’m loving the monochromatic look of your stamping bella card with just that little touch of red. Super clever designs throughout showing that Less really is More. Thanks again and have a fun week x

  3. My oh my Haze, you created the most amazing kit!! I loved everything in it and only didn’t use everything because I didn’t want to bore people with a million cards!! I’m so in love with that little girl. Its not the type of stamp I would normally be attracted to but after colouring her twice, I’ve decided I need her in my life!! I love the way you kept her plain with pops of red, its looks so stylish. I really loved the kindness sentiment you included too, it deserves to be the star of your first ‘sky scene’ card. You did so well with the twine on your balloons. I was trying to use it but couldn’t get it to work as balloon string. And really like how that fantastic sentiment (which I need on a t-shirt) is central to your last CASalicious card. Everyone’s cards are just incredible and I think this might be one of my favourite kits that has been put together but don’t tell the other girls…..lol! Mwah x1000!

  4. Sorry I’m a bit late visiting! Thank you so much for such a fabulous kit, Hazel. I can’t believe how much I still have left to play with! Loving your wonderful CAS designs, they all have a lovely crispness to them. I love the way the sun and clouds pop off your first card, what a great idea to use a dark card base. The colourful twin and sentiment with the balloons is so effective. Loving the clouds surrounding the sentiment, such a great way to highlight the message, and my favourite has to be your monochrome girl card, so clever to just colour selected areas and the card really pops with the black frame and the heart over the edge of the panel. Oh heck, I’m next….no pressure! xx

Leave a Reply

