CASology #254: HOUSE

Happy Tuesday!

It’s time for another CASology cue, this one a little closer to home:

Life is pretty hectic at my house these days! Since returning to work every day during school hours, the value of the well-planned week has come into its own! I haven’t mastered it yet, but am definitely getting closer…

I digress… The very generous Bibi from RubberDance Stamps sent me some of her wonderfully whimsical stamps to play with. This is what I came up with, using the Textured Houses set:

IMG_1366

A monochrome design with a pop of colour is very CAS! I couldn’t go past a little red door, and I just love those floating hearts. It gave me great delight to stamp them puffing out of the chimney. 🙂

So, that’s it from me. I am sure you will be inspired by the rest of the Design Team’s creativity:

Deidre Payne

Hannelie Bester

Hazel Hodgkins – you’re here!

Jacquie Southas

Janet Ribet

Jen Wills

Joyce Mehrberg

Judy Marino

Kymona Tracey

Melissa Chipperfield

Rachel Bergfeld

Sherrie Mannion

Guest Designer: Sue

Sponsor:  Rubber Dance Stamps

Thanks for visiting!

-Hazel-

Materials used:
  • Cardstock: Crumb Cake; Very Vanilla (Stampin’ Up!); kraft card (my stash)
  • Ink: Early Espresso (Stampin’ Up!)
  • Stamps: Textured Houses (Rubber Dance Stamps); Holiday Home (retired Stampin’ Up)
  • Dies: Stitched Mini Scalloped Rectangles (MFT)
One thought on “CASology #254: HOUSE

  1. Its simplicity is divine, Hazel – and the heart shaped chimney smoke is just too cute … reminds me of a favorite old rubber stamp of mine.. hmmm… may have to join in the fun again this week! xx
    =]

Leave a Reply

