Guest Designer: Time Out Challenge #70

An opportunity to Guest Design for the Time Out Challenge! A resounding ‘YES PLEASE!’ Was flattered to be asked, after winning this Challenge in October.

So, TOC’s delightful DT member, Sandie, showed me this picture of serenity, with the caption: Home, Sweet Home:

img_0961

Fresh whites, neutrals, a pop of pink, a tinge of gold…just a bit lovely, don’t you think? I honed in on those cushions scattered across the pink lounge, and came up with this:

img_0973

I have never made a rosette, but after seeing that plush, pleated cushion, I had to give it a try. Found an easy tutorial on YouTube.

img_0974

Thanks so much for having me this month, lovely TOC ladies! I look forward to sharing another card, inspired by this theme, in a fortnight.

See you in the gallery!

Hazel

Materials used:

  • Cardstock: Pearl white (paperstop); Pink Pirouette (Stampin’ Up!)
  • Dies: Pierced Square STAX (MFT); Lacy Scrolls (Altenew)
  • Other: large gold rhinestones (my stash)
  • Stamp: Holiday Home (retired Stampin’ Up!)

 

 

8 thoughts on “Guest Designer: Time Out Challenge #70

  1. Oooh, Hazel, glorious white on white dimension with just a pop of delicate pink … how gorgeous … the ‘pleated cushion’ is a fabulous centrepiece! Delighted to have you guest desiging with us at Time Out! Anita 🙂

  2. Love how you took inspiration from the cushions and colours. Following the design of the sofa and wooden pink frame just looks stunning and the rosette turned out perfectly. We are so pleased to have you designing with us for this challenge x

  3. Absolutely stunning, Hazel! [and wouldn’t I love to have a little lounge in that lovely room! Join me?] I may just have to get my ‘pretty’ on! xxx
    =]

  4. So great how you used that couch and the cushions and made that image into a totally graphic design! Great CAS and super beautiful! Thank you for being our Guest Designer this week at TIME OUT!

  5. You are the Guest Design Queen these days, Miss Hazel! Whoop whoop!! I love the depth and texture on your gorgeous card. Perfect!

  6. Very gorgeous and delicate card with those soft colours ! Love your take on the inspiration photo with the cushion and the back of the coach ! Thanks for sharing.

  7. OH, so soft and lovely and elegant. Adore how you were inspired by this picture. Thanks so much for being our Guest Designer at Time Out this week.

  8. I was blown away when I saw your card – I absolutely love this take on the picture – it is so creative and all that dimension and texture is so gorgeous! Love it! Thanks so much for bringing such wonderful inspiration to our challenge! Jill

Leave a comment