Honey, I Shrunk the Kit #9: Vintage Vessels

Honey I Shrunk the Kit logo

It was my turn to host this month, and the idea of Vintage Vessels floated through my head. I was thinking about the types of time-honoured containers we use to hold precious things, like the gift of flowers, homemade treats, a soothing beverage, the magic of a firefly…you get where I’m going with this… here’s the kit (full contents listed here):

img_0882

It ended up being quite the eclectic mix of old and new goodies. And while I originally envisioned  a collection of vintage-inspired cards, I ended up with a de-eclectified CAS collection. I suppose I shouldn’t be surprised.

Neither should you! 🙂

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

My absolute favourite ended up being the Christmas card! Perhaps that ‘bauble’ might be a tad vintage? I anticipate that card becoming my go-to design for creating a batch, as it is ever so quick and easy to make!

I should also let you know that these are minis. Each card measures 3.5″ x 3.5″ and fits perfectly into some great mini kraft envelopes I bought some time ago.

And that is a wrap!

Over to my gorgeous ‘honeys’:

Sandie Munro

Shona Chambers

Sarah Gray

Sarah Platt

Thanks for visiting!

-Hazel-

I would also like to add these cards to:

Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge: Thanks/Thanksgiving

CAS on Sunday #95: Flowers

-Hazel-

8 thoughts on “Honey, I Shrunk the Kit #9: Vintage Vessels

  1. Superb way to the gold gems, you rocked it. And the gold doily design cut up like this…inspired, love the touch of glow around the glow fly…I didn’t know how to use this!! And the Kraft and soft DSP looks amazing and so vintage in this design. I like how you have the cards rolling like this but is there a way we can change this ourselves so we can view them all at once…just if we want to.
    Loved this kit Hazel, stretched me but I loved my cards and everyone’s, think we all did a fab job of going vintage. Roll on next year and lots more fun xx

  2. OH my! I need a lie down! Hazel these are all totally AWESOME! CAS spectacular and oozing inspiration. Love your clean look blog with the circular photos too and the slide-show … so professional! Where do I start on those cards though … Love how you’ve die-cut the circle from the doily – that’s ingenious yet keeps it so elegant, You’ve rocked the use of those golden gems with your Christmas ornament … adorable – oh before I forget thanks for sharing at AAA Cards too! Love each one, the jar with it’s off-set lid is inspired and so many fancy die-cuts and tricks here. You’re my first visit so I’m off to check out the others. Thanks for a beautiful kit to work with and can’t wait for the next year’s outings. hugs Sarah

  3. These are amazing, Hazel! I love the way you used the doily and your Christmas card with those gems is inspired and beautifully CAS! The flowers coming out of the tea pot too are such a great idea. There are so many clever design ideas in your cards that I keep scrolling back and forth. I had lots of fun playing with this kit so thank you! I shall have to get my thinking cap on 🙂

  4. Wowee you totally knocked this out of the park!! I love them all, especially the gold drop decoration, that is CAS perfection. It was a wonderful kit and I’m blown away by everyone’s designs. Its so much fun and can’t believe we’ve been doing this for over a year now. You rock!!!

  5. Oh dear
    how can you made all adorable in one KIT
    I adore them all the one with Gold doily so elegant
    the one with Peace Love Joy I adore too
    and the one with Jar so sweeet love the woodgrain
    my fav post from you love that you showed them in circle so modern look
    its different than Blogger they cant make similar like this hmmmm
    love your post sweety
    I am sorry for late comment I started my new job at 8 November also I am late commenting the participant ooh yeah…but…
    Many thanks for joining with us this time at ATSM
    hugs
    Monika (DT at ATSM)

  6. Haze, these are all adorable!! I really can’t even pick a favourite – I keep changing my mind. You rocked your kit!

Leave a Reply

