CASology Week 144-Flight

Another week has flown by, and we are facing a new cue word at CASology:

So many wonderful ways to interpret this one! I look forward to seeing your marvellous creations in the gallery! Serendipity Stamps is sponsoring our Challenge this week, so visit the CASology blog for further details.

When I saw the cue, it reminded me of the first photopolymer stamp set I ever purchased called Birds Galore. Many of you probably have it in a time capsule/vault somewhere, but I ink it up quite often. 😉 Saying that however, the stamp I chose for this card has only seen ink three times, so it’s getting a bit of an airing! I just loved the drama in that flock of birds taking to the sky!

image

The image was stamped in Versa-Mark, then clear heat-embossed.

Being quite a large, intricate border stamp, I limited my palette, and kept the sponged background colour to a minimum to preserve as much white space as possible. Wink of Stella detail was added to a few of the birds, and three rhinestones below the sentiment. Clean and simple!

Check out the rest of the Design Team’s creations, then get creating!

Gillian Ross

Hazel Hodgkins

Jen Wills

Joyce Mehrberg

Judy Marino

Kimberly Wiener

Kymona Tracey

May Park

Melissa Chipperfield

Tracey McNeely

Guest Designer: Melissa

And if it is ok with Bev, I would also like to link my flock of birds to Uniko Studio’s Things with Wings Challenge.

Thanks so much for visiting!

Materials used:

  • Cardstock: Night of Navy (Stampin’ Up!); White (Panther)
  • Ink: Night of Navy; Versa-Mark
  • Stamps: Birds Galore (Inkadinkado); Simply Sent (Stampin’ Up!)
  • Other: Wink of Stella; Clear Embossing Powder; Jewel Rhinestones

10 thoughts on “CASology Week 144-Flight

  1. This is gorgeous. I have never seen that stamp before–no wonder you have kept it so long. Really love the way you inked this one up. So much drama and yet lots of white space too.

  2. Beautiful card, thank you for inspiring me to use that stamp! It might take a little while to locate it, however:)

  3. This is a stunner, Hazel! That stamp is awesome and I love the inking around it. The rounded corners, the gems – every little detail is perfect!

Leave a comment