Thanks

I have enjoyed the recent emphasis on embossing! I love watching the embossing powders melt and shine before your eyes, and being a ‘texture’ person, love rubbing my fingers across the (dry) image when it is all done!

I wanted to have a play with vellum and embossed leaves, so inspired by a couple of Challenges, namely:

AAA Cards: A Game of Thanksgiving

AAAcards28

and Time Out Challenge # 19: Embossing with an optional twist of sparkle

I came up with card:

image

image

image

Cardstock: Very Vanilla (SU), Vellum, Matt Gold Foil paper (my stash), Raspberry Ripple (SU). Stamps: Art of Life (KaiserCraft), Garden Fresh (Clearly Besotted). Ink: Versa-Mark. Other: 2 1/2 ” Circle Punch, Linen Thread, Gold Glory Embossing Powder (SU), Heat tool, glue dots, dimensionals (SU).

I had that piece of gold ‘foil’ paper for eons, and it was so nice to finally have a use for it! I liked the subtle glow it created behind the leaves. The leaves were stamped on vellum and fussy cut, and then secured together with glue dots. A linen thread bow was added (as my nod to the burlap) and secured with a glue dot also. The sentiment, from Clearly Besotted, was stamped onto a little piece of red cardstock and embossed in gold. The camera hasn’t picked up the gold on the red as clearly as I would have liked, but in natural light, it looks great. And, that was it.

Thanks for visiting!

12 thoughts on “Thanks

  1. Very Wonderful!!! Thanks for joining AAA Cards, hope you join in the new Blue Christmas Challenge too !! Sounds like fun!

    -Kimberly Wiener (Guest Designer)

Leave a comment