Muse Challenge#95

I am so happy to be playing along with Muse this week!  Unfortunately, I missed out last week.  Marion’s gorgeous balloon card was gorgeous, but despite numerous attempts, the card I made  was …well…rather awful, and I couldn’t bring myself to post it.

Anyway, this week, I have tried again, and have Caroline’s stunning card for inspiration:

WPlus9WoodlandGrey Nov14 1

I love the colour combination of grey, red and black, and was also inspired by the general layout and use of tags.

Here is my take:

image

Stamps: My Cup of Tea; In Stitches: Christmas (Clearly Besotted). Ink: Memento Tuxedo Black.  Die: In Stitches: Christmas Die Collection. Scalloped Tag Topper punch (Stampin’ Up!).  Twine (American Crafts); Rhinestones (Stampin’ Up!)

The lovely snowflake patterned paper has a smooth, subtle sheen, which looks great against the stark, textured grey of the base card. I was lucky to pick up both the patterned paper and grey textured cardstock from a car park sale a few weeks ago. All the paper was loose-leaf and arranged in colour collections, but  none of the piles were labelled, so I can’t acknowledge the source, unfortunately.

The tea-cup stamp is from ‘My Cup of Tea’ (Clearly Besotted). In this context however, I prefer to think of it as a mug of hot chocolate (wink!).

Thanks for visiting!

17 thoughts on “Muse Challenge#95

  1. Ooh, I love this! Your patterned paper was definitely a lucky find,
    and your cup of hot chocolate is so ‘sweet’.
    Thanks for playing along this week, I’m so happy you could find some inspiration in my card.
    Caroline (Muse Guest Desgner) xxx

  2. Love how you’ve used the same dp on the cup as on the background tag! Thanks so much for joining us at Muse!

  3. Great card! I loved the simple textures and the contrast play in your cards. 🙂
    And I totally agree with Bridget. Please do publish all of your cards! Sometimes, when I think my cards aren’t so good, I show them around to my family, who praise it for me, and then I go ahead and publish it! 😀

Leave a Reply

