Thanks so much!

CASology’s cue word ‘Metal’ gave me an excuse to enter heat-embossed heaven! I FINALLY have a heat tool (no more burning cardstock under the grill!), so I indulged mercilessly! I realise that I am way behind here, but better late than never!

I am dying to get some new stamps too, after being totally blown away by some new designs this week, but will exercise restraint just a little longer!!

Week 94 - Metal

The cue word inspired thoughts of a metal picture frame. I toyed with raised frames here, but in truth, this card was heavily inspired by Kimberly’s gorgeous work here and Jen’s amazing creativity here.

Thanks so much

I used my Stampin’ Trimmer to make the frame, before dabbing the Versa-Mark pad across it and heat-embossing it with silver. I love the antique, pewter-like quality of the frame!

Thanks so much CU

The leaves and sentiment are heat embossed in white, and the little flower added to provide a pop of colour.

Thanks for stopping by!

Materials used:

(All materials used are Stampin’ Up!, unless other wise specified)

Cardstock: Basic Gray

Ink: Versa-Mark; Cherry Cobbler

Stamps: Sincere Salutations; Summer Silhouettes

Accessories: heat tool; White embossing powder; Silver embossing powder (Starfish Lane); Embossing Buddy; Stampin; Trimmer

Adhesive: Two-way glue pen; Dimensionals

Embellishments: Crystal Effects (on the flower petals); basic pearl

12 thoughts on “Thanks so much!

  1. Woow Hazel this is fabulous..love your idea…great arrengement too…if you like to see my card for METAL challenge is #12..bog hugs from Germany, Monika

  2. I saw this in the Cas-ology gallery and had to come over and tell you how gorgeous it is! It’s a beautiful elegant design 🙂

  3. Hey, any excuse to enter “heat embossed heaven!” I love it! I love your card, so pretty, such a lovely pop of red amidst all that lovely silver. So glad you played along at CASology this week!

  4. This is one gorgeous take on the METAL challenge, Hazel! I love all the gray and that metallic frame is a stunner!
    Thanks so much for joining us at CASology! 🙂

  5. Just seen your card on the CASology blog and had to pop across to have a closer look. It’s simply perfect and well done on the win Hazel. x

  6. Dear Hazel congrats on your win your Metal panel is really caught my eyes…yes I have written a comment for you and now again LOL I wanna say big congrats you deserve it…hugs from Germany…hope you like being my blogland friend…, Monika

Leave a comment