CASology #249: WARM

A warm welcome to CASology for another week! We have a new cue for you:

Well, warm it isn’t! Not for me! In fact, it couldn’t be more dreary! Where has my beautiful Autumn gone?

In a desperate attempt to keep the dream alive, I used some warm Autumn colours to cheer me up:

IMG_1308

I fussy-cut some blooms and leaves from an oldie but a goodie –  Eclectic Florals and arranged them around a warm, sunny Noteworthy 2 sentiment. I used a die from the ever-versatile Stitched Snowhills CUTploration set to create a cutaway from my top panel. I added some woodgrain washi tape on the inside panel, which adds a touch more warmth and dimension, without adding layers to the card.

STAMPlorations is our sponsor this week. I hope you can play along. More warm inspiration is only a click away:

Deidre Payne

Hannelie Bester

Hazel Hodgkins – you’re here!

Jacquie Southas

Janet Ribet

Jen Wills

Joyce Mehrberg

Judy Marino

Kymona Tracey

Melissa Chipperfield

Rachel Bergfeld

Sherrie Mannion

Guest Designer: Angie

Sponsor: STAMPlorations

I am also linking to:

 

Thanks for visiting!

-Hazel-

5 thoughts on “CASology #249: WARM

  1. It is a beautiful, and sweet [yes] warm card, Hazel! LOve your curve! What a great way to make a simple panel special! I’ll be remembering this… xx
    =]

  2. Beautiful warm autumn color palette and I love your choice of flowers, Hazel! I think it was so clever to add the woodgrain Washi tape to your design, too…Such a lovely card!

  3. Sorry it’s not so warm in your neck of the woods, Hazel…today is a cold and rainy spring day on my side of the world. But your warm card is definitely sweet to look at and I really love the cutaway edge and washi tape inside! Just beautiful!

  4. Oh I love the vibrant yellow on your card and sweeet flower and the leaves glittery
    A stunning CAS card sweety
    many thanks to joining with us at Creative With Stamps this Month
    hugs
    Monika

Leave a Reply

