CASology #248: COMMENCEMENT

It’s the ‘start‘ of a new week at CASology:

See what I did there? 😉

I know, I know… it can’t be helped.

Anyway, here’s my interpretation:

IMG_1307

Getting married is the commencement of a new chapter in life, isn’t it?

I got this artsy die-cut heart from Sarah earlier this year in this fabulous Honey, I Shrunk the Kit! I wasn’t able to use it at the time, but this cue seemed perfect for it! I stamped and heat embossed the sentiment in gold,  before inking one side of the heart in ‘Blushing Bride’ ink. I then positioned the heart and stamped the string and ties in Baked Brown Sugar. Finally, I added the wooden birds and called it a day.

More inspiration is a short hop away:

Deidre Payne

Hannelie Bester

Hazel Hodgkins – you’re here!

Jacquie Southas

Janet Ribet

Jen Wills

Joyce Mehrberg

Judy Marino

Kymona Tracey

Melissa Chipperfield

Rachel Bergfeld

Sherrie Mannion

Guest Designer: Skye

 Thanks for visiting!

-Hazel-

2 thoughts on “CASology #248: COMMENCEMENT

  1. Clever play on words 🙂 Such a beautiful card, Hazel! I love how you blended your ink on the heart and the birds are perfect!

Leave a Reply

