CASology #232: CUT

Hello!

I have certainly missed playing along the last fortnight, and am very excited to be back with this week’s CASology cue:

A fabulous CUTploration die was the inspiration behind this week’s card. As was the fact that I have three young, energetic lads on school holidays…

IMG_2476.JPG

Need I say more? 🙂

Overlaying and clustering your images and sentiment to create one focal point can add interest to a CAS design, while preserving ‘white space’.

This is such a great cue to get your creative juices flowing! In the meantime, make sure you pay a visit to the rest of my team-mates to see how they interpreted the cue:

Deidre Payne

Hannelie Bester

Hazel Hodgkins

Jacquie Southas

Janet Ribet

Jen Wills

Joyce Mehrberg

Judy Marino

Kymona Tracey

Melissa Chipperfield

Rachel Bergfeld

Sherrie Mannion

Guest Designer: Anita

Sponsor:  STAMPlorations

 Thanks for visiting!

I would also like to link this card to the following Challenges:

Supplies:
12 thoughts on “CASology #232: CUT

  1. Your watercoloring on the mug is divine, Hazel! I love how you clustered the elements for your design, too…such a beautiful card!

  2. Stunning! This is such a perfect CAS card. I love the subtleness of the hello and the pop of colour with the much. Such a dramatic affect that I just can’t stop looking at it. Thanks for playing along with us at AAA Cards!

  3. Simple CAS-tastic brilliance Hazel. You’ve rocked this one and love how your die-cut ‘hello’ seamlessly blends into the coffee mug. Coloured to perfection and thanks for playing along with us at AAA Cards this week. Sarah x

  4. Hahaha … liquid sanity, Hazel … definitely! Gorgeous colouring, love the camouflaged die cut … and brilliant design! Delighted to be guest designing alongside you at CASology! Anita 🙂

  5. Hmmm your blog more and more proffesional sweety
    and I even dont know where to adhere my comment I need 5 minutrs to search the COMMENT button haha I am so old fashion hehehe
    you too so funny you are not so much in Facebook sweety and I am not so making my Blog modern…
    now about your card STUNNINGGGG
    I ADORE how you colored the MUG
    so so funtastic and so CAS design
    I will remember this and CASE ing your card sweety
    this is one of my fav card of you this HELLO Dies you can send me in black and white some pcs sweety..andddd this card too hehe so IN LOVE
    (I did not get any visit…but I joined CASology again this time …see my first post Hazel)
    hugs from Germany (-13 celcius today brrr soo cooldd)
    Monika

    • Oh no!! HOw did I miss your card?? Will check it out right away, Monika! Will also get those die-cuts to you in black and white! Thank you for your kind comments! Keep warm! It’s a lot warmer where I live at the moment! Take care! Hugs!! Hazel

Leave a Reply

