Sweet birthday wishes

Hello and happy New Year! It seems like ages since I’ve blogged. The festive season, combined with a family vacation and school holidays, have limited blog time. Perhaps not a bad thing…

Nonetheless,  my youngest niece turns 1 this weekend, so time to dust off the crafty stuff. I wanted something fitting for a little cherub.

img_2475

Gerda’s sweet little bunny holding a special birthday balloon seemed the perfect fit. A masked and sponged background dotted with a couple of birds set the scene, and then it was time to finish it all off with a simple sentiment and some special sequins (both gifts from a very generous, thoughtful and warm-hearted individual)!

Thanks for visiting!

-Hazel-

I would like to link this card to the following Challenges:

Challenge: 28

340ab-linkybadge

Supplies:
6 thoughts on “Sweet birthday wishes

  1. Well it’s about time!! Oh I’ve missed you … though I do hope you had a wonderful family time – it is the best!
    May I just start out by LOving the grey card? and that darling grey bunny – who is colored perfectly, Hazel – I think I can ‘feel’ his/her fur! The #1 balloon nearly looks the shape of a rabbit’s foot … oh, so sweet! Welcome home, my sweet friend! xx
    =]

  2. Hazel, after seeing this on Instagram, I just had to come over to your blog and see it again! 🙂 This card has me saying, “Awwww!” That little bunny with the fantastic balloon has stolen my heart! Love. Love. Love!!!

Leave a Reply

