CASology #229: TOAST

Can you believe it? The final CASology Challenge for 2016! And it is entirely fitting that we should propose a toast!

img_1126

What will you be toasting to in 2017?

To be truthful, I will be very happy to farewell the year that’s been. While there have certainly been some exquisite highs, there have been some heftier lows.  I will definitely be toasting to a brighter 2017!

So, in finishing, let me share a beautiful Irish proverb for the year ahead:

‘May love and laughter light your days and warm your hearts and home. May good and faithful friends be yours, wherever you may roam…’

Thank you for sharing my 2016 paper journey with me!

I will now hand you over to the rest of the Design Team. Hope you can play along, and remember, because of the Christmas break, this is a TWO-WEEK CHALLENGE:

 

 

Guest Designer: Susan

Sponsor:  STAMPlorations

  Materials Used:

5 thoughts on “CASology #229: TOAST

  1. Wonderful, amazing, and LOve the Irish toast!!! I’m feeling the same way about 2016 – out, out, I say!!! I received the most lovely Pear yesterday … it is truly beautiful, as is your friendship, Hazel!!! xoxo
    =]

  2. This is just beautiful, Hazel…your card and that Irish proverb! I love how you enhanced the die cut year with a pretty floral! Just lovely!!! Here’s to a fresh start in 2017! 🙂

  3. Gorgeous take on the cue card, Hazel! Beautiful coloring on the flowers, and your Kraft card base is sheer perfection!
    Thanks for sharing this lovely proverb with us…I wish you all the BEST in the New Year ~ You certainly deserve it!!!

  4. Oh Hazel
    I love love the flower that you only colored some little part
    its clever design and that Number may I ask which DIES is it
    lovely card lovely design lovely color
    and I ADORE THIS
    I made one too using your Polaroid Frame see here..I hope you like to get it one 2017 card from me? Will send it soon hehe 🙂 sorry late but it is to show how much I thanks your Polaroid frame it is so great THINGS to have will you please tell me which poduct it is…just reply on my Blog post sweety..hugs
    and HAPPY NEW YEAR 2017
    here is the link to that card
    http://creativewithmonika.blogspot.de/2017/01/a-new-year-card-and-cws-10-photo.html

    Oppss I write novel here hehe 🙂

Leave a comment