CASology week 128-Date

CASology’s

Happy New Year everyone!

I am here with CASology’s first cue word for 2015:

Week 128 - Date

Quite apt for this time of the year!

Sadly, the first thought that went through my mind was, ‘Oops, did I forget something?’  Remembering (some) important dates has not been my strong suit in the past… Hoping to remedy that!

So, for old times’ sake ;-), here is my take:

Week 28-Date entry

This is a very CAS design and easy to recreate. I hand-cut a stencil out of a post-it note to create the exclamation mark (the circle was die-cut), and then filled it with mini exclamation marks. To add interest, the odd question mark and exclamation mark were stamped in red. The focal image is further reinforced by using a ‘skinny’ or slimmer panel on the portrait-orientated card.

What does the word ‘date’ conjure up in your mind? Looking forward to seeing your amazing creations! CASology has the wonderful Cindy B Designs sponsoring this week, so make sure you play along.

And for further inspiration, please check out the rest of the Design Team’s takes:

Thanks for stopping by!

-Hazel-

Materials used:
  • Cardstock: Whisper White (Stampin’ Up!)
  • Ink: Memento Tuxedo Black; Real Red (Stampin’ Up!)
  • Stamps: WTF (CASual Fridays); Hey Mr (Waffle Flower)
  • Die: In Stitches Christmas (Clearly Besotted)
  • Other: Paper Rounder Punch; Dimensionals (Stampin’ Up!)

 

17 thoughts on “CASology week 128-Date

  1. Welcome, welcome, welcome…so glad to have you joining us. You are so sweet. I love how clean and CAS this is, YAY VERY FUN!!!

  2. Pingback: CASology 128 – Date | Kreative Kymona

  3. Hey Hazel!! Can you believe we are on the other side of this challenge!! Awesome right. As usual your card is totally amazing. I love your thought behind your card.

  4. A brilliant start to your CASology career, Hazel! I love your clever take on the cue word and your fabulously CAS creation!

  5. Kudos for your first post as a CASology DT..and you nailed it! Such an excellent interpretation of the cue word and I always love the way you execute your creative ideas. Sadly, I’ll be missing out on playing along some of my favorite challenges for a while now because I’m away from my home. All the best to you, Hazel and have a creative week. 🙂

  6. Ooooh your first CASology post, so fantastic!! And your card is so perfect, what a brilliant idea. Love you created your own stencil too. Those CASology girls are going to love having you on the team!

  7. Hallo Hazel I am so happy to see you are a DT Member at CASology and I will always see your clever idea on the team…this time also great and clever idea….perfect for the cue card and yeah you have much more loves on your debut…I agree with all ladies above…I promise to answer you soon…please give me time dear…its too busy here with my two little boys LOL…

Leave a comment