An (almost) Holly Jolly Christmas!

just popping in with my MUSE entry for this’s week. We had the very talented Vicki Dutcher as our inspiration. Here is her lovely card:

12 December - Mine

Vicki has used some of my favourite festive colours, so I stayed true to her palette and much of her layout too. I really liked her little strip of patterned paper, so I was inspired to use some too. Admittedly, I am always tentative when it comes to using patterned paper. I never seem to know what to do with it and agonise over its placement for AGES, so thank you Vicki for giving me the courage to ‘try it again!’

 

My take:

image

Cardstock: Cherry Cobbler; Crumb Cake: Old Olive; Seasons of Style DSP (retired SU!). Ink: Old Olive; Memento Black (SU!). Stamps: Summer Silhouettes (SU!); Jolly Christmas (Unikos Studio). Embellishments: Twine (American Crafts); Red Rhinestones (Molossi); Dimensionals; Tombo Multi; Glue Dots (SU!)

 

I don’t have any flourish dies, or any holly, but was keen to keep some foliage in the picture, so I stamped three leafy stems from Stampin’ Up’s ‘Summer Silhouettes’ and fussy cut them out. I adhered them between the card layers to get some dimension. I like the way they turned out.

My sentiment is from Uniko Studio’s ‘Jolly Christmas’, which has gotten quite a workout this year. It’s my only Uniko Studio stamp, and I am enjoying it very much! Thanks Bev!! I am also linking this card to Uniko Studio Challenge: Anything Goes.

That’s a wrap from me! Have a great weekend!

-Hazel-

 

 

10 thoughts on “An (almost) Holly Jolly Christmas!

  1. Love your take on the muse card & glad to see you enjoying & using your Uniko Studio stamps 🙂 Thanks for joining in on the Uniko Studio Challenge. Hugs Bev x

Leave a comment