CASology#201: SUNSHINE

Welcome to another week at CASology! It was wonderful to share our 200th Challenge with you last week, and I would like to thank you all for your kind comments and beautiful CAS cards that filled our Gallery.

As promised, I have randomly drawn a name from all the comments left on my  post for last week’s CAS cue, and the winner of the $10 Altenew Gift Card is:

Comment #44:

Donna Rinckel

June 5, 2016

Love the titled panel and the stitched framing. Well done! Happy 200th challenge.

CONGRATULATIONS Donna! Please email me so that I can send you your prize!

Congratulations clip art free clipart images 2 clipartcow

So, following on from last week’s festivities,  CASology has a bright, new and sunny cue for you:

IMG_0638

Stamps: Think Again & Celestial Images (Rubber Dance Stamps)

Design-definedRestricting my design to one-third of the page helped to keep the card CAS. To create depth, I overlapped the sentiment and image, before sponging in some clouds using a hand-cut paper stencil. For added interest, I glittered a few of the sun’s rays in orange.  Clean, simple, one layer and easy to recreate!

Pop by the rest of the DT for some more sunny inspiration:

Sponsor:  Rubber Dance Art Stamps

I would also like to link this card to:

Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge: Summer Garden

Addicted to Stamps & More Challenge #196: Anything Goes

CAS on Sunday #84: Sparkle

Thanks for visiting!

-Hazel-

Materials used:

  • Cardstock: Marshmallow (Bazzill)
  • Stamps: Think Again;  Celestial Images (Rubber Dance Stamps)
  • Ink: Tangerine Tango, Early Espresso, Bliss Blue (Stampin’ Up!)
  • Other: Derwent and Faber-Castell watercolour pencils; orange glitter; JAC adhesive paper

11 thoughts on “CASology#201: SUNSHINE

  1. Stunning card, Hazel. Love those clouds–they are so pretty, yet so subtle that they don’t interfer with the CAS-ness of your card.

  2. Beautiful card, Hazel! Thank you so much for using my stamps – great combo of the two, and the overlapping ads an interesting detail. Love the background clouds, too. I wish you a sunny week! 🙂
    Big hug ♥

  3. Such a sweet card, Hazel! I love the hand drawn look of your sun, and how you added sparkle to some of the rays…so clever! Love your soft clouds and lovely sentiment, too!

Leave a comment