Guest Designer: Time Out Challenge

Hi Everyone!

I am very fortunate to be Guest Designer this week for Time Out Challenges’ exciting new ‘Inspired by Words’ Challenge, which just happens to be: “Rock around the Clock”.

What springs to mind when you hear that phrase? Admittedly, I immediately thought of Bill Haley and the Comets’ immortal song, but didn’t have a music-related stamp-set. So, after much thinking, I went with the ‘clock’ part of the phrase.

image

I felt like making a masculine CAS graphic card, so I selected colours and a style to support that.  I used a woodgrain background stamp for the base card. My die cut circles are popped up with foam tape for added dimension, and an enamel dot has been used to create the centre-piece of the clock. I must admit, this Paper Smooches stamp set is a lot of fun.

Thanks so much for stopping by and saying hi!

Materials used:

  • Cardstock: White 210gsm card (Panther); Soft Suede (Stampin’ Up!)
  • Stamp: Free Spirits (Paper Smooches); Wood Grain CS837 (KaiserCraft)
  • Ink: Cherry Cobbler; Daffodil Delight; Soft Suede; Sahara Sand (Stampin Up!)
  • Dies: Cookie Cutter nesting circles (QuicKutz)
  • Other: foam tape; candy dot neutrals (Stampin’ Up!)

 

 

 

 

15 thoughts on “Guest Designer: Time Out Challenge

  1. Congrats on your GD spot at Time Out! Love your background and your masculine take on the challenge inspiration words. I find those hard to do.

  2. LOL! I saw this over on the Time Out page and thought it was brilliant – all the more awesome when I realized it’s yours! 🙂 Great design elements and so so clever!

  3. Just brilliant, Hazel … creative, clever and so fun … and guaranteed to raise a smile … it did here! So delighted to have you sharing your talent and guest designing with us at Time Out! Thanks so much for your warm birthday wishes … I’m still having a lovely time! Anita 🙂

  4. Your card is so fun, Hazel! I love the woodgrain bg -it makes me think of the barrels where the wine aged to it’s yummy goodness. 🙂 Thanks for being our GD at TO! xxx

Leave a comment