CASology #245: GROW

Hello!

It’s all about flourishing at CASology this week:

I really felt this week’s cue. It reminded me of the times that personal growth often occurs when we are prepared to push ourselves beyond our comfort zone, even when it feels really scary.

IMG_1267

I created a simple ‘cliff’ by masking off a third of my card with a torn edge of a post-it note, and the straight edge of what was left of the post-it note. The negative space was then inked in black, and sentiment stamped in black also.

I wanted the card to be all about the sentiment, so no embellishments or layers or other colours have been added. Don’t discount the power of black and  white to pack a CAS punch.

Take a look at how the rest of the Design Team have been inspired this week. We also have the very talented Lisa join us as Guest Designer this week, so you won’t want to miss her beautiful creation :

Deidre Payne

Hannelie Bester

Hazel Hodgkins – you’re here!

Jacquie Southas

Janet Ribet

Jen Wills

Joyce Mehrberg

Judy Marino

Kymona Tracey

Melissa Chipperfield

Rachel Bergfeld

Sherrie Mannion

Guest Designer:  Lisa

Sponsor:

Thanks for visiting.

-Hazel-

I would also like to link this card to:

Cliffs being architecture designed by Nature. 😉

Bye for now!

 

6 thoughts on “CASology #245: GROW

  1. Haha me again and I have dificult time sweety to found where I can leave you comment
    YOUR BLOG IS SO MODERN sweety….my one is old fashioned one
    I sent you mail and say many many thanks for the lovely bday card and goodies DIE cutting you sent me
    you are so sweet
    and this card
    Oh wooow clever idea
    only used Post it and the black and white always HIT
    great DT card and clever always Hazel
    I made LAMB Grow card would you like to visit me back sweety
    will be thrilled to see you there
    hugs hugs from Munich
    Monika

  2. Hazel, this is just brilliant. Perfect, perfect for the cue!! The black and white is so appropriate for your sentiment, too…it’s either jump or don’t, there’s no grey here! Just brilliant.

Leave a Reply

