Honey I Shrunk the Kit #10: Heartfelt

Honey I Shrunk the Kit logo

I am SO excited to share this month’s HISTK! offerings! Fellow Honey Sarah was this month’s host, and put together this lovely kit, appropriately entitled, ‘Heartfelt’. Details about the kit’s contents can be found here.

histk-10-heartfelt

This month’s Honey Kit from Sarah, entitled ‘Heartfelt’.

I have to admit that half the cards you see featured in today’s post have already been sent to special people for heartfelt reasons. 🙂 It was a timely kit in which I got to commemorate a special anniversary and of course, Valentine’s Day!

So, here we go:

Card 1:

img_2483 This card came together in a heartbeat!  Some dear friends were celebrating their wedding anniversary, and the bold doily and white heart seemed to go together perfectly (just as they do! ;-))  I added a black banner with an Altenew sentiment and a handful of rhinestones, and that was it. I just had time snap a picture of it before it was whisked off to the mailbox. I would like to share this card at Uniko Studio’s Challeng #39: Anything goes – with an optional twist of love.

Card #2:

img_2499

This fantastic geometric heart caught my attention, and gave me a excuse to crack open my coloured pencils again! A simple stitched mat a bold die-cut sentiment, and a couple of rhinestones, and the card was complete!

Card #3: img_2496

I was channeling a box of chocolates with this one! 😉 I loved the red and pink combination, and in truth, a red satin bow probably wouldn’t have looked out of place, but I restrained myself. I also didn’t want to detract from the red wooden heart, as it is exquisitely bold, and it gave the impression that it wasn’t keen to share the limelight! 😉

Card #4:

img_1202

This is probably my favourite kit creation, which surprised me, given its number of elements. But, Sarah is so good at putting a complementary kit together, that I found myself merrily cutting and layering. Before I knew it, the card had made itself and I LOVED it!  Just quietly, this was my hubbie’s Valentine’s Card. 😉 I would also like to link this card to Creative with Stamps Challenge #11: Valentine.

And that was it! I am now off to visit my fellow Honeys to see what they have created.  I hope you can too. Heartfelt thanks to Sarah for a kit that generated so much fun and love!

We are also lucky to have a new Honey, Anita, from ‘Neet and Crafty‘ join our hub! You are undoubtedly no stranger to Neet’s fabulous CAS creations! Welcome Anita!

Anita Bowden

Sandie Munro

Shona Chambers

Sarah Gray

Sarah Platt

Thanks so much for visiting!

-Hazel-

 

 

 

10 thoughts on “Honey I Shrunk the Kit #10: Heartfelt

  1. oh wow Hazel, fab card. Love the black with the vibrant pink in the first card and how the doily overlaps the card. Also like the grey base for the second, makes the wonderful vibrant colours pop.. The 3rd card is my all time fav placement for images etc and I am always stuck how to use the dsp but you rocked it here x

  2. Stunning selection of cards, Hazel! Love the doily with the pop of black and the way you have coloured the faceted heart. The super CAS design of the sending card is so stylish and the way you have used the patterned paper on the last card is inspired! I love seeing how we all use the same supplies differently 🙂 Glad you enjoyed the kit x

  3. I’ll bet your honey LOved those bunnies … and I love the sketchy heart paper on that one! What a wonderful kit from Sarah … gosh I wish I could move to your neck o’ the world! xx
    =]

  4. Oh MY! Such CAS beauties Hazel. Your doily card is so inspirational. So simple yet so dramatic and eye-catching. I’m sure your friends loved that one. Superb multi-coloured design with your facetted heart and loving the cute bunny card for your hubby. Great ideas as always. Have a great week xx

  5. Why didn’t I do that with a doily?! Your cards are so brilliant and I have to agree, I think this might be my favourite kit so far too! Just think how nervous I feel about creating the next one!!!! Love the first card, its so simple and striking and bet your friends loved it. The rainbow heart is gorgeous and the pigment on the pencils is incredible. You really made that wooden red heart a star in your third card and the die cut behind it is so cool. And your sweet bunnies on their hills look amazing, especially with the kraft card stock. Everyone has done so well with this kit, I think we should just get Sarah to do them all from now on!! LOL

  6. Wow, loving these Hazel. I don’t know why I was so scared of the doilies, your first card looks fabulous. I love how you introduced other colours to the kit on your faceted heart and it looks awesome on the grey mat. The simplicity and placement on your third is gorgeous, love it. And using the patterned papers as the hillside for your bunnies…genius! Thanks so much for inviting me and welcoming me into your little team, I’ve had a blast and looking forward to the next one! 🙂 xx

  7. I forget where to put comment on your Great Blog sweety
    I found now hehe…
    I want to share I made similar card with yours with the two bunny
    http://creativewithmonika.blogspot.de/2014/10/candy-card-and-2-little-rabbits-card.html

    I remember I made 3 Hills and you made 2 and with different DP too yeah
    It was made 2014…

    And now about your cards
    you are so clever at using KITS
    me sometimes dont know how to do
    maybe one day you can added me as your Guest to your “Honey I shrunk the Kit” event sweety…
    I really love the first wed Aniv card CAS and crisp pink doily made it elegant my friend
    and the second one I adore how you colored the geometric heart and fit for a young man or man who loves rock music 🙂
    again the Sending card so simple and adorable
    the last one is my fav
    how can be we are on the same sketch and idea sweety…
    I LOVE ALL THESE card..
    Many many thanks to joining us at Creative With Stamps challenge this month always happy to see you join us :*
    Hugs
    Monika

Leave a Reply

