CASology #237: SCORE

Hello! There’s a fun new cue over at CASology this week!

There are quite a few ways you could interpret this one. My thoughts went to scored cardstock…and caffeine…the latter becoming a recurring theme…

img_2540

Using STAMPlorations Coffee Happy Stamp Set

I was inspired by this fantastic CTS sketch for the layout of my card. I scored the receding vertical lines into the front panel using a score tool, before stamping my image and sentiment. Finally, I coloured my stacked cups in rainbow colours using my favourite watercolour pencils. Why restrict the happiness to the inside of the cup? 😉

To score a few more ideas for this week’s Challenge, you must pay a visit to the rest of the team:

Deidre Payne

Hannelie Bester

Hazel Hodgkins

Jacquie Southas

Janet Ribet

Jen Wills

Joyce Mehrberg

Judy Marino

Kymona Tracey

Melissa Chipperfield

Rachel Bergfeld

Sherrie Mannion

Guest Designer:  Barb

Sponsor:  STAMPlorations

Thanks so much for visiting!

-Hazel-

I would also like to share my card at the following Challenges:

Simon Says Monday Challenge: Use your favourite tool: – my Faber-Castell Albrecht Durer watercolour pencils!!

Materials used:
  • Cardstock: Stampin’ Up! Whisper White; Pumpkin Pie (internal)
  • Stamp: STAMPlorations: Coffee Happy
  • Other: Stampin’ Up! score tool; Faber-Castell Albrecht Durer watercolour pencils

3 thoughts on “CASology #237: SCORE

  1. I love this …… the scoring looks fab and the tea cups are so sweet. Thanks for playing along with the STAMPlorations CAS Challenge xx

Leave a Reply

