CASology #235: HERO

Hello! It’s CASology time again, and this week we are looking for a hero:

I think coffee definitely qualifies!

img_2514

This one-layer card was simple to make. I found this great”Kapow” outline template online, and used it as a stencil for a dynamic backdrop for my coffee pot. I then stamped and masked the awesome coffee pot, before sponging the interior in Daffodil Delight, Pumpkin Pie and Real Red inks. Finally, I stamped the sentiment and the card was done!

Take a look at how the rest of the team were inspired for this week’s cue:

Deidre Payne

Hannelie Bester

Hazel Hodgkins

Jacquie Southas

Janet Ribet

Jen Wills

Joyce Mehrberg

Judy Marino

Kymona Tracey

Melissa Chipperfield

Rachel Bergfeld

Sherrie Mannion

Guest Designer: Dena

Sponsor:  Avery Elle

Avery Elle

Thanks for visiting!

-Hazel-

I am also linking this card to:

6 thoughts on “CASology #235: HERO

  1. Awesome one layer card, Hazel! I love how you inked your ‘Kapow’ stencil and used black for your focal point and sentiment! Fabulous take on the cue card ~ Coffee is definitely my ‘Hero’ 🙂

  2. I’m running very late with my comment but I LOVE this card! So genius and original and your inking is gorgeous!

Leave a comment