CASology #YOUTH

Welcome to  CASology!  We are drawing inspiration from our younger years this week:

As the loooong summer school holidays draw to a close, I am feeling anything but youthful… I was reassured to come across this quote:

“Youth is the gift of nature, but age is a work of art” – Stanislaw Lec

Or in my case, a work in progress…

Speaking of gifts of nature, this sweet little digital image, kindly provided by this week’s sponsor, is a good fit:

img_2501

Digital Image: Sleepy Love Bug (Kitty Bee Designs)

Photographing  aperture cards is tricky, but I think you get the gist. I liked the idea of creating a sneaky peek at a baby bug, blissfully asleep.

Given the woodland theme of the card, I chose a kraft base as my  ‘white space’.   The digital image has been coloured with pencils, and the die-cut hello cut from a paint chip. Very clean and simple!

Take a look at how the rest of the team used Kitty Bee Designs images for this week’s cue:

Deidre Payne

Hannelie Bester

Hazel Hodgkins

Jacquie Southas

Janet Ribet

Jen Wills

Joyce Mehrberg

Judy Marino

Kymona Tracey

Melissa Chipperfield

Rachel Bergfeld

Sherrie Mannion

Guest Designer: Lucie

Sponsor: Kitty Bee Designs

Thanks for visiting!

Hope you can join us this week!

-Hazel-

Also linking this card to:

Aloha Fridays Challenge#87: Anything Goes, with the optional twist of something new.

11 thoughts on “CASology #YOUTH

  1. A darling little bug, Hazel … love the little home you’ve created for her! I’m rather fond of Mae West’s quote:
    “You are never too old to become younger!” =]

  2. Haze, this is SO sweet! Using the aperture is so perfect here and I love how the sentiment is almost protecting that sweet (and gorgeously coloured) little bug!

  3. I’m sorry I’m so way behind with my commenting but I kept this in my Inbox so I could comment about how this is the cutest card EVER!!! That sweet lady bug is adorable and I just want to give her a squeeze. Your colouring skills are on point!!!!!

Leave a Reply

