CASology #228: BOW

I found this week’s CASology cue perfect in the lead-up to Christmas!

img_1047
I think pears are the most glorious fruit, and perfect to ‘pair’ with a Christmas sentiment (couldn’t resist! ;-)!   I love the letterpress quality of this pear stamp, and thought it in good company on a textured ‘bubble’ cardstock, with a snippet of burlap and a linen thread bow. I found a beautiful free font called  Autumn in November to create my digital sentiment.

Thanks for visiting!

-Hazel-

I would also like to link this card to:

Materials used:

  • Cardstock: Bubble Texture Collection (la carta); patterned paper (my stash)
  • Ink: Old Olive
  • Stamp: Da Vinci (Rubber Dance Stamps)
  • Other: Linen Thread (Stampin’ Up!)
5 thoughts on “CASology #228: BOW

  1. I couldn’t resist coming in for a close-up of all this delicious texture, Hazel … what a gorgeous card! LOve that cardstock … now how did you ever get that wonderful sentiment to print onto it? genius!
    =]

  2. Stunning card, Hazel! I love your pear and leaves and your burlap border is the perfect touch! So much lovely texture on this card!

Leave a Reply

