CASology #224: EMBRACE

Sometimes a silent hug is the only thing to say… (Anon)

img_0997

This design was inspired by a fantastic Christmas card created by Caryn Davies a year ago here.

How will you embrace this week’s cue?

The DT has some inspiring designs for you . Take a look:

Ardyth Percy-Robb

Deidre Payne

Hannelie Bester

Hazel Hodgkins

Jacquie Southas

Jen Wills

Joyce Mehrberg

Judy Marino

Kymona Tracey

Melissa Chipperfield

Sherrie Mannion

Tracey McNeely

Guest Designer: 

Sponsor:  STAMPlorations

Thanks for visiting!

Hazel

Materials used:

  • Cardstock: Sahara Sand (Stampin’ Up!); Metallic Pearl (Paperstop)
  • Stamp: Mwah (CAS-ual Fridays)
  • Dies: Vintage Flowers (Altenew); In Stitches Christmas (Clearly Besotted, retired); Stitched Rectangles (L’il Inkers)
  • Other: Felt (my stash); Twine (American Crafts)

 

 

7 thoughts on “CASology #224: EMBRACE

  1. Hazel, this is so sweet and perfect! I love the quote you shared too…I’m a quote collector. 😉 Love the look of your blog! So light and airy!!! 🙂

  2. Such a sweet card, Hazel! I love your hanging heart and beautiful font on your sentiment! What a lovely quote, too!

  3. Hazel, this is just lovely! I adore that quote, first of all…it is so true. And I love seeing the card that inspired your card…I love the red heart, so rich against the kraft card. Thanks for your kind words at my blog, I really appreciate it! Melissa is right, I love your blog’s CAS look, too!

Leave a Reply

