Guest Designer: ATCAS!

 

img_2457

Yes! I find it difficult to believe too! I am however very grateful for the honour, as I was for winning the Stitched Challenge a fortnight ago!

And just when I thought it couldn’t get any better, the code word for this fortnight is:

img_2458

 

Is that not a gift, or what?  Very easy to be inspired with that one!!

img_0914

The spoons and mug are die-cuts from an ancient Sizzix Bigz die that I use extensively called Where Women Cook: Box, tea bag and accessories. And yes, those little hands do move around the clock! The sentiment is one I made up using my old Stampin’ Up Rotary Stamper (borrowed the hashtag from Waffle Flower’s Bowtiful stamp set), and those brilliant coffee beans you probably recognise from Latte Love, another very well used stamp set from this week’s very generous sponsor: STAMPlorations!

145d4-stamplorationslogo

With my American and Canadian friends preparing for Thanksgiving, I couldn’t go past an Autumn themed coffee card, could I? Pumpkin mocha latte, anyone? 🙂

Hope to see you in the Gallery!

Thanks for visiting, and a big thank you once again to Barb, Kylie and the wonderful DT at ATCAS for having me!

-Hazel-

16 thoughts on “Guest Designer: ATCAS!

  1. Congrats again on your win, Hazel! And, thank you so much for being our Guest Designer for this challenge…it has been really great working with you!
    This is such a fabulous card, and perfect example of CAS! I love the orange background, and the clever way you created the clock with the spoons! What a great sentiment, too!

  2. Congrats on your win Hazel and this is one awesome take on the coffee challenge, love, love your card. Thank you for your kind words on my blog and I am so happy to have you as a guest designer over at ATCAS.

  3. Whoop whoop on being Guest Designer! Love this so much – those spoons make brilliant clock hands! Also love the bright card base. Is that Cajun Craze?

Leave a Reply

