CASology #215: BARK

Happy Tuesday Everyone! I’m back with another CASology cue word:

‘Bark’ inspired thoughts of trees and wood for me. So, when I discovered that Darkroom Door was sponsoring this week’s Challenge, I couldn’t go past my favourite stamp in their fabulous and quirky collection called Carved Birds Vol 2. I thought it paired nicely with an a beautiful sentiment from Altenew’s Painted Butterflies: 

img_0847

As you have probably already guessed, I ADORE birds stamps, so these little wood-carved birds were a must-have in my little collection!  The mini versions of each bird looks so sweet stamped on the back of an envelope! ;-).

Rubber Stamp Set - Carved Birds Vol 2

Hope you are inspired to play along this week. I’ve taken a sneak-peek of my team mates’ cards and they are not to be missed…

Ardyth Percy-Robb

Deidre Payne

Hannelie Bester

Hazel Hodgkins

Jacquie Southas

Jen Wills

Joyce Mehrberg

Judy Marino

Kymona Tracey

Melissa Chipperfield

Sherrie Mannion

Tracey McNeely

Guest Designer:  Sarah

Sponsor:  Darkroom Door 

Thanks for visiting!

-Hazel-

Materials used:

  • Cardstock: Stampin’ Up!: Early Espresso
  • Ink: Versa-Mark + White EP
  • Stamps: Darkroom Door: DDRS118 Carved Birds Vol 2; Altenew: Painted Butterflies
  • Misc: Thin strip washi tape (my stash); Stampin’ Up: Candy dots (neutrals)
4 thoughts on “CASology #215: BARK

  1. That really is a fabulous set of bird stamps. Especially loving this woodgrain one and the pretty border you created on the top of the card.

Leave a Reply

