CASology #213:STITCH

Happy Tuesday! ūüôā

It seams as though CASology has a cue with sew many options this week!

I know, I know – I ran out of good material a long time ago…

IMG_0806

I have gone with a trio of related elements, one of which is tactile, for some CAS fun!  I simply created a slit through the eye of the needle using my craft knife, and poked the thread through the top panel before assembling the layers. The embroidery thread is secured behind the front layer of card with some tape.

Quick – before I¬†deliver another¬†tragic pun (you know I got plenty…!) – ¬†pay a visit to the rest of the¬†DT for some truly clever CAS inspiration:

Ardyth Percy-Robb

 

Sponsor:  Your Next Stamp 

Thanks for your indulgence!

Have a great week and I will see you in the Gallery!

-Hazel-

Materials used:

  • Cardstock: Whisper White (Stampin’ Up!); Patterned Paper (Kikki K)
  • Ink: Memento Tuxedo Black; Pear Pizzazz (Stampin’ Up!) ; Versa-Mark ¬†& Silver Detail EP (All Night Media)
  • Stamp: Notions (Waffle Flower)
  • Die: Stitched Mini Scalloped Rectangles (MFT)
  • Other: Pink Embroidery thread (Amy Tangerine)

4 thoughts on “CASology #213:STITCH

  1. This is such a sweet card, Hazel! I love all the elements that you chose, especially how you added the embroidery thread, and the sentiment is really pretty! Love the stitched scallop frames, too!
    By the way…I think your ‘puns’ are fabulous ūüôā

Leave a Reply

