Father’s Day Mini Shirt treats

Hello All!

In preparation for Father’s Day, I am sharing a fun little project with you:

I was recently asked to create Father’s Day token gifts for a congregation of 50 gentlemen. This is what I came up with. The perfect size for a little sweet treat, and a lot of fun to make!

If the ‘shirts’ look vaguely familiar, it’s because they are a variation of these Mother’s Day token gifts. I used the same die to create the shirt, but modified the end product by snipping off the handles and vertically snipping the front top edge of ‘the shirt’ to create a collar. Unfortunately, I didn’t have a tie die, so those were cut from a handmade template. Once treat-filled, the ‘shoulders’ were secured by some mini staples, and – voila!

And as this project heavily relied on one fabulous die, I would like to link this project to:

Thanks for visiting!

-Hazel-

 

One thought on “Father’s Day Mini Shirt treats

  1. What a great idea for a sweet treat, and I love all the patterns! I’ll bet the congregation was really impressed with your creativity…I am!

Leave a Reply

