CASology #210: DIZZY

CASology is back for another week with a cue to make your head spin.

Well, it did mine, as I was really stumped as to where to go with this one. Finally, I settled on the cue’s colloquial reference to foolishness, eg. a ‘birdbrain’ or ‘feather-head’. With a Rio-filled mind, I could NOT go past this adorable toucan – birdbrained or otherwise. Squwaaak!

IMG_0746.JPG

The leaves from Uniko Studio’s delightful Paradise stamp set interweave so beautifully, creating a very pretty pattern effortlessly. I was trying to create the impression of a lush jungle, and while jungles are prone to unruliness, I attempted to ‘contain’ it by using my sentiment as a border. This created a natural finishing line, thus maintaining lots of white space!

One more picture – I had to show off the Wink of Stella a little better: 🙂

IMG_0747

I look forward to seeing how my team mates interpreted ‘dizzy’:

Ardyth Percy-Robb

 

Sponsor:  Uniko Studio

Thanks so much for visiting!

-Hazel-

I am also going to link this card to:

Simon Says Monday Challenge: Try to Contain Yourself

 -I am channeling a little bit of Rio…

 – well, technically, I have the leaves of these flowers…

Materials used:

  • Cardstock: Whisper White (Stampin’ Up!)
  • Ink: Old Olive; Daffodil Delight; Versa-Mark Memento Tuxedo Black; Wink of Stella (Stampin’ Up!); Alcohol Markers (Bic)
  • Stamp: Paradise (Uniko Studio)
  • Other: Dimensionals; Gold EP (Stampin’ Up!)

 

9 thoughts on “CASology #210: DIZZY

  1. This is really fabulous, Hazel! I love how you created the pattern with the leaves in the background…looks like high end DSP! Such a fun take on the Cue Card, too…your bird is stunning, and I love how much he sparkles 🙂 Gorgeous card!

  2. Hazel, this card is so cute! I love that fun bird, such great colors and wonderful sparkle! I’m enthralled with the leaves and how beautifully and perfectly you arranged them! I also love how the sentiment provides some structure to the card and contains the leaves. So much to love about this card!

  3. Stunning use of the Paradise clear stamp set and beautifully stamped BG. Thanks so much for joining in on the Uniko Challenge and my apologies for my delay in commenting. Hugs Bev x

  4. That’s a different take on the theme, but Rio is certainly tropical! Love the sparkle on the toucan. Thanks so much for playing along with our Olympics/Sport theme at The Male Room. Deborah, DT. Sorry to be so late commenting!!

Leave a Reply

