CASology #205: CHEVRON

Hello, and welcome to another week at CASology!  Not sure if you’re up or down? You can be both with this week’s cue!

 

IMG_0679

Seen this little guy before? He’s from Gerda’s  Howl are You? Puppy stamp set.  When I looked at his forlorn face, with his furrowed brow, all I saw was angles. One might say he seemed the ideal choice for some chevron treatment! So, I opted for some blue chevron paper-piecing to reinforce the lines and the mood. I added a bit of texture to his muzzle with some cork , and gave him a rugged wooden ‘fence’ to lean on.

Now, it’s over to you!

Before you start, check out the remainder of the Team’s amazing chevron creations:

Ardyth Percy-Robb

Deidre Payne

Hannelie Bester

Hazel Hodgkins – you are here!

Jacquie Southas

Jen Wills

Joyce Mehrberg

Judy Marino

Kymona Tracey

Melissa Chipperfield

Sherrie Mannion

Tracey McNeely

Guest Designer:  Kevin

Sponsor:  Cindy B Designs

Thanks for visiting!

-Hazel-

Am also adding this to:

Gerda Steiner’s SYD Challenge #22 (I’ve lost count of my entries)

Simon Says Monday Challenge: Red, White and/or Blue

Materials used:

22 thoughts on “CASology #205: CHEVRON

  1. Haha this is so cool! I absolutely love the angry dog and the way how you gave it the color! Thank you for playing over at Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge. Hugs, Marzena

  2. I LOVE this, Haze! You’re so right about the blue chevrons perfectly reflecting his mood. Love the cork and the torn edge too. So cool.

    I actually almost used this guy too. I was going to have him leaning on a chevron – like the top of a picket fence. I saw yours though and had to change tactics. 🙂

  3. Hazel, this is really great! I loved it the moment I saw the paper piecing, different media, a chevron grumpy dog 🙂 You totally rocked it!

  4. Hazel, you are too funny! I adore this paper-pieced pooch…and the cork is an amazing addition! Even the fence is super cool…I need to remember that! Love everything about this card!

  5. Super-dee-duper cute guy, Hazel. Love the paper piecing and the cork! Thanks for the visit and the kind words at my blog. I appreciate being the FD at CASology. Thanks for making me feel welcome!

Leave a Reply

