Gerda Steiner’s Share Your Designs Challenge #22

I am completely smitten with Gerda’s sweet little images! If only I had the time to create all the cards that her designs have inspired me to make. It all started with downloading one little digi… I hold Judy entirely responsible for my  growing addiction! Her suite of beautiful cards using Gerda’s designs got me well and truly hooked!

So, with that said, I am sharing my latest creation for this month’s Share Your Designs Challenge made with one of Gerda’s clear stamp sets called Hello Spring :

IMG_0668

I was so lucky to be the random winner of last month’s SYD Challenge! I got a $15 voucher from Gerda to spend in her store. I have a picture of my very happy  mail from Gerda on Instagram. One stamp became three stamps…I had to stop. 🙂 And they arrived so quickly!!! Gerda must have worked her magic on our postal service also…

Anyway, this card was made with my parents in mind. They celebrated their 43rd Wedding Anniversary today. The image of these gorgeous little lovebirds seemed entirely appropriate! Thanks again Gerda!

If you haven’t already, join this month’s SYD Challenge: you still have time!!

Thanks for visiting!

-Hazel-

Materials used:

  • Cardstock: Bazzill Marshmallow; Marina Mist (Stampin’ Up!)
  • Ink: Memento Tuxedo Black
  • Stamps: Hello Spring (Gerda Steiner Designs); Teeny Tiny Sentiments (Stampin’ Up!)
  • Die: Stitched Mini Scalloped Rectangles (MFT)
  • Punches: Word Window; Modern Label (Stampin’ Up!)
  • Other: Glue dots; Twine (American Crafts); Bic Mark It alcohol markers.
One thought on “Gerda Steiner’s Share Your Designs Challenge #22

  1. Judy should get a commission from Gerda Steiner – she really sells those stamps! Your little love birds are so sweet and the wreath you created with the twine is just brilliant! Happy belated anniversary to your parents!

Leave a Reply

