CASology #199: Fast

Blink and you will miss it at CASology this week!

The cue got me thinking of ‘fast’ foods, and I think ice-cream qualifies!

IMG_0603

This sweet little ice-cream cone was a 24-hour freebie from Gerda Steiner last week, and I was so happy that it coincided with this week’s cue!  I simply coloured it with alcohol markers, fussy cut it, and added some WOS to glitter up the creamy top. I was going to overlay  it against a simple inked background, but decided that the background could double as the sentiment.  It’s all about space-saving on a CAS card after all! I achieved this with a bit of masking and repeat stamping.

Thinking fast yet? The DT has some great ideas to share:

I would also like to link this to:

Gerda Steiner’s 21st Share your Designs Monthly Challenge

and

Thanks for visiting!

Materials used:

  • Cardstock: Whisper White (Stampin’ Up!)
  • Ink: Bliss Blue; Alcohol Markers
  • Stamps: Label Love (Altenew); I scream! Ice-cream digital stamp (Gerda Steiner Designs)
  • Other: Wink of Stella-Clear (Zig)
14 thoughts on “CASology #199: Fast

  1. Love this take on the cue, Hazel! Ice cream is back on our menu when we’re in town now that the days are warmer again! Yum!!! 🙂

  2. Ice cream definitely qualifies…it melts too fast 🙂 Love your sweet ice cream cone, and your sentiment on the brick background is so clever! Really fun card, Hazel!

  3. Wow, love the look of this card and the colours! Thank you so much for joining us at CWS Challenge this month. Hope to see you again!
    Hugs, Mary (DT member)

  4. That background you created is genius! Totally cool! And now I really want some ice cream…

  5. you are so clever
    no doubt Melissa choose you as her DT
    yes I did not think FAST food also this week I was passing the challenge without a card oooh stupid me
    and you with your cute little Ice and clever idea
    I LOVE YOUR CARD sweety
    this is so cute and so colorfull
    yummy CAS and sweet
    what can I ask more..
    many thanks for joining with us at Creative with Stamps this month
    hugs
    Monika

  6. Yay for you, Hazel! Did you see that you won at Gerda Steiner Designs this month? Woot! Woot! Congrats! This is absolutely adorable!

Leave a Reply

