CASology #198: Stencil

Hello Everyone!

It’s CASology cue time again!

Time to pull out your stencils, or perhaps make one of your own?

IMG_0592

I did a bit of both! I die-cut a circle stencil and then overlaid it with a STAMPlorations Bubbles stencil, before inking it in blue and orchid inks. I then heat embossed some glittery stars onto the bubbly coloured areas, before adding my sentiment, and a few more stars for luck!

A very simple CAS one-layer card!

Enough from me – it’s over to you! I look forward to seeing what you come up with. Check out the DT for more stencil inspiration:

Ardyth Percy-Robb

Deidre Payne

Hannelie Bester

Hazel Hodgkins – you are here!

Jacquie Southas

Jen Wills

Joyce Mehrberg

Judy Marino

Kymona Tracey

Melissa Chipperfield

Sherrie Mannion

Tracey McNeely

Guest Designer:  Shelly

Sponsor:  STAMPlorations

I would like to also link this card to:

Thanks for visiting!

In case you’re wondering, my card was inspired by this year’s Eurovision Song Contest , and in particular,this year’s logo – the dandelion. The Eurovision Song Contest is one of my guilty pleasures! Nothing stands between me and the TV for three nights of the year, while I get my fill of performances that range from weird, wild, wacky, tacky to supremely sublime!  I can never get enough of it!

Materials used:

  • Cardstock: Bazzill Marshmallow
  • Ink: Tempting Turquoise; Orchid Opulence (Stampin’ Up!); Memento Tuxedo Black; Versa-Mark
  • Stamp: Holiday Artsy (STAMPlorations); Hey Mr (Waffle Flower)
  • Die: Pierced circle STAX (MFT)
  • Stencil: Bubbles (STAMPlorations)
  • Other: White Silver Sparkle EP (All Night Media)

11 thoughts on “CASology #198: Stencil

  1. I love how you stenciled all the shapes inside your handmade stencil! Really fabulous CAS design and sweet sentiment, too! Awesome card, Hazel!

  2. This is so cool – love how dimensional the circle looks! Yummy colours too – perfect with the sparkly stars. 😀

Leave a Reply

