Gerda Steiner Share Your Designs Challenge

I have my dear teamie,  Judy , to thank for introducing me to Gerda Steiner Designs, and to this month’s Challenge!

Judy always makes the sweetest cards using Gerda’s cute images, and after perusing Gerda’s gallery for myself, I can see why!

My heart took me to this little fella:

IMG_0553.JPG

 

As luck would have it, it was a freebie!

I have had limited luck with digi’s in the past on account of a printer that can only handle 80gsm cardstock (long story, won’t go there…), however,I think I have finally worked my  way around it! Necessity is the mother of all invention, so they say!

The little guy has been coloured with alcohol markers and coloured pencils. I then applied a simple blue cardstock frame around the image. The balloon was printed twice, coloured, fussy cut, and applied so that it overhung the frame. Wink of Stella sparkled the balloon up a little, and a sentiment from Bella Stamps ‘Boy’s Party’ was stamped in the corner.

And that’s it!

I would also like to link this card to:

     

Thanks for visiting! Twice in one weekend! 🙂

-Hazel-

9 thoughts on “Gerda Steiner Share Your Designs Challenge

  1. sooo cuuutee
    so CAS simple layout and so many white paper here
    it is my winner card so so cuuute you made
    and nice lego there my sons love lego too
    many thanks for playing with us at ATSM this week
    hugs
    Monika (DT Member)

  2. Is it you Hazel ….ooh I just realized as I read you are a team with Judy and I knew it must be you
    sweety tell me your bday
    I want to send you one card..my one was 10 April and if you see my blog I have a mini giveaways if you like it you can joined it..
    just visit and I put in each post the link to that main post with giveaway
    hugs and miss you

  3. He really is a super cute little guy and I love your subtle grey shading. Judy’s made me fall for Gerda Steiner too – I have a card to share tomorrow with a cute little Gerda pooch!

  4. Yay, Hazel! I am so happy you were able to play with a digi image, I know that has been a struggle with your printer! This is so adorably CUTE! What a great birthday card…such cute colors and I love the balloons!!! Yay, Hazel! So glad I inspired you!

Leave a Reply

