Honey, I Shrunk the Kit #6

Hello Everyone!

So excited to be bringing you our 6th Honey, I Shrunk the Kit! Sixth! Already! Cannot believe it!

Honey I Shrunk the Kit logo

It was Shona’s turn to host this time, and as you can see, she sent this beautiful Spring themed kit!

IMG_2328

I had so much fun playing with all the little die-cuts and cute critters. I could easily have made another card with the gorgeous supplies, but had officially run out of time, and had to stop!

So, here are my cards:

Card#1:

IMG_0512

Card #2:IMG_0513

Card #3:IMG_0516

Card #4:IMG_0527

Card #5:IMG_0533

Couldn’t resist a shaker for the final card!

Please pay a visit to the other ‘Honies’, and see what amazing creations they came up with! Can’t wait to see myself!

Sarah Gray

Shona Chambers

Sandie Munro

Sarah Platt

Once again, a MASSIVE thank you Shona for such an awesome kit! I had an absolute ball with it!

I am linking Card #2 to the Waffle Flower April Challenge:

wfc-201604-photo

and Card #5 to:

and Card # 3 to:

Thanks for visiting!

Hazel 🙂

 

11 thoughts on “Honey, I Shrunk the Kit #6

  1. What a gorgeous range of springtime inspiration, Hazel! I just love the way you have used the colours and images from the kit. The vellum panel with the little rabbits hopping around the sentiment is fabulous and your little ewe is adorable! AND you made a shaker card which is perfect with that scalloped frame. Great designs and a fab showcase of all the inspiration that Shona packed in to her mini kit 🙂

  2. Oh my goodness what delightful cards. You sure did a superb job at colouring the critters. Adore the vellum on the first card used perfectly with the patterned. Love the Kraft card with the white doilies and pink dots and wow to the shaker card. So fab how we all make such different cadds from one pack x

  3. OMG! I am swooning and thrilled, excited, so inspired and delighted to see your cards Hazel. Wow! Wow! and more. The kit used to perfection at every turn. Loving the vellum panel on the first one and how those cuties are hanging off the sentiment is so adorable. Squealing with delight at the little bunny ears hanging off the sentiment on the second one and such perfect colouring. Super duper CAS creations for 3 and 4 which really set those kit items off brilliantly and SNAP, SNAP, SNAP for sure with the polka dot shaker card! Great minds eh! Oh mustn’t forget Thank you so much for linking your beauty up at AAA Cards too. Just awesome. Sarah xx

  4. Wow Hazel, these are incredible!!! I love the paper you used on the first card, definitely has a Spring feel and goes perfectly with the bunnies. And your bow is so perfect on your second card. How did you get it to sit so flat?? Love the dark colours you used for the sheep card, it makes the soft pink really pop. And your lacy flower dies look incredible against the dark background. That hanging tulip is coloured perfectly and such a cool idea to use the ribbon for this. I’m so amazed with what everyone did, makes me feel silly for thinking I had put together a not very good kit. I shouldn’t have worried at all!!!!

  5. Wow what a beautiful array of cards! Love the pink flower – lovely coloring. Thanks for sharing with us at AAA cards!

  6. WOW! Such beautiful cards!! I love these images and all the cards have a great scene on them! I love the one with the sheep and bunny ears such a fun card!
    Thank you for joining us at ATSM!
    Kamila DT

  7. I love these little mini kits that you guys make – so much fun! I love the vellum over that gorgeous paper on the first card and also the way you highlighted the “ewe” on the third card!

  8. Fabulous job with Welcome Spring!! Love the sweet coloring you have done. Great textures!! Thanks for playing at @WaffleFlowerCrafts!

Leave a Reply

