CASology#188: Laugh

SO lovely to join you all again this week, after what has been a wonderful long weekend here in Western Australia.

Had your daily dose yet?

Gone a bit nostalgic this week:

IMG_2316

If you are wondering about my ‘crinkled’ sentiment, it’s from an ‘upcycled’ coffee sleeve I saved from a sojourn to The Coffee Club . My latte had this fab sentiment wrapped around it, so I had to recycle it! Wouldn’t you?? They have a fantastic campaign running at the moment, encouraging people to connect over one of their coffees. Easier when you live in the same state or country! 😉

I used this fab STAMPlorations Coffee Cup. I gave it a bit of a workout at Christmas with these cards, although I had to ‘shrink’ it a little to get it the right size for my sentiment. I achieved this by masking off the middle section of the stamp and ‘topping and tailing’ the cup to get the dimensions I needed. It almost worked – apologies to Shery! 😉 I then fussy cut the sentiment and popped it in place.

A bit of square lattice embossing behind my top panel helped add a bit more interest to a simple monochromatic card, AND extended that all important ‘white space’. Both the top panel and sentiment were popped up on foam tape for dimension.

Pay a visit to the DT for inspiration that will make you smile:

Sponsor:  Pink and Main

Thanks so much for your visit!

See you in the gallery!

Hazel

-x-

12 thoughts on “CASology#188: Laugh

  1. Totally makes me LOL, Hazel! LOve that you’ve recycled that sleeve – a girl after my own heart!
    Wouldn’t it be loverly to have that coffee together? *sigh* xx
    =]

  2. I love your saved and repurposed coffee sleeve,what a great idea and wonderful card, Hazel! Hahaand lol!

  3. Perfect sentiment, and oh so true. Very cool that you upcycled that coffee sleeve, and you did a wonderful job shrinking the image to fit your card. I would not have known.

  4. Brilliant up cycling and fabulous stamp surgery to make the coffee cup fit! I’ll be joining you and Michele for that coffee… 🙂

  5. You have a great sentiment for your Coffee Cup (Coffee to go)
    I dont have LOL stamp
    also you have win for the cue card to have this stamp
    Hazel I am so happy today being featured player on CASology
    see you maybe around sweety
    hugs
    Monika

Leave a Reply

