CASology #187: Spin

Hello Everyone!

My head was spinning with ideas for this week’s CASology cue.  😉

 

IMG_2313

Spinning and twirling won the day for me.

A simple design, simply coloured with distress inks and water. A bit of masking and inking created the background, and glitter added to the tutu for sparkle.  This image wasn’t complete without a glossy, glittery pink heart, which was popped up on some foam.

Here’s a close-up:

IMG_2314

The Design Team, as always, have some AWESOME takes on this week’s cue.

Ardyth Percy-Robb

Deidre Payne

Hannelie Bester

Hazel Hodgkins

Jacquie Southas

Jen Wills

Joyce Mehrberg

Judy Marino

Kymona Tracey

Melissa Chipperfield

Sherrie Mannion

Tracey McNeely

Guest Designer:  Michele

Sponsor:  Cindy B Designs

Thanks so much for visiting!

Materials used:

  • Cardstock: Reeves- 300gsm Water colour paper; Stampin’ Up!- Crisp Cantaloupe, Strawberry Slush
  • Ink: Memento Tuxedo Black; Stampin’ Up!:Coastal Cabana, Strawberry Slush, Basic Gray 
  • Stamp: Stampin’ Up! – Under the Big Top (retired)
  • Other: Wink of Stella: gold and clear; Stampin’ Up!-Dazzling Diamonds glitter; Dreams an Traditions – pink glitter; Stampin’ Up!-Owl Builder Punch (for the little heart).

16 thoughts on “CASology #187: Spin

  1. OH now my face couldn’t be happier!!! THIS is the cutest, smartest, clever choice of ‘spin’ I’ve seen, Hazel!!! LOVE it …. your coloring, and the dimension in her tutu? fantastic! xx
    =]

  2. Absolutely adorable card, Hazel! I love your take on the Cue Card, and your coloring is fabulous! Love your sparkly, shiny heart, and your shading on the background, too!

  3. This is so very cute. I have 2 girls, and it totally reminds me of Angelina Ballerina, a very popular mouse around my house lots of years ago.

  4. I totally love how you have done this. I never seemto be able to stop at designs like this. Always looking to fill it up, so have to try again. It just looks wonderful.

  5. This is absolutely PRECIOUS, Hazel! I’m in LOVE! This little image reminds me of Angelina Ballerina…wait, I see Joyce said the same thing! Too funny! This is just precious…I adore the colors, the softness, the popped up heart!

  6. Hallo Hazel
    the Image is so so cuutee and love that you have glitter there
    and clever interpretation for the cue card this week
    Love that sentiment and the soft background behind the Image
    cuuutee Spin Card my friend
    I joined two times this week would be soo happy if you visit me back
    hugs
    Monika

Leave a Reply

