CASology #185: Egg

Hello Everyone!

I hope that you all enjoyed your Valentine’s Day! Your creations in the gallery were so beautiful! I do hope they made their way into the hands and hearts of loved ones!

So, here we are this week with:

There are a few ways to go with this one! I doodled down the Easter path, and created a little card:

IMG_2268

  1. I die cut a small stitched rectangular piece of yellow cardstock.
  2. Three egg shapes were then die cut into the rectangle. Measuring was a bit fiddly!
  3. The eggy rectangle was used as a stencil to outline the eggs onto the base cardstock, in pencil.
  4. The rectangle was then put aside while patterns were doodled into the egg outlines, using an Artline pen.
  5. The pencil outlines were erased, and the rectangle containing the negative die-cut eggs, was lined up with the doodled images, and popped up with some foam dots.
  6. A sentiment and a bow later, and it was done!

The rest of the DT has some lovely eggy interpretations for you:

Ardyth Percy-Robb

 

Sponsor:  STAMPlorations

 

Thanks so much for visiting!

 

Materials used:

15 thoughts on “CASology #185: Egg

  1. Hazel!!! I think I’ve just looked at my new favorite from your cards!!! OH my doodling gorgeousness!!! Do NOT even think about buying any doodling stamps, Hazel … You’ve got that DOWN!!! I have just the egg for this challenge! xx
    =]

  2. Oh, how beautiful, Hazel! I’m so impressed that you doodled such pretty designs inside the egg apertures…Really stunning work! Love your charming little bow, too!

  3. Hazel, you have some mad doodling skills, girl! I thought those eggs were stamped! This is such a beautiful design all around — the colors, the dimension, the fun bow…I love it all!

Leave a Reply

