CASology Week #183: GLITTER

Hello All!

A sparkly one at CASology this week:

IMG_2076

IMG_2077

Glitter always screams celebration to me, be it fun or formal. I love that it can delight the very young and very old, and I’m a big fan of the type that comes firmly adhered to the cardstock, if you know what I mean. Cleaning up spilled glitter is fun -said no-one. Ever.

I love the casual, carefree feel of these painted flowers, and having them jostling about excitedly behind a glittery, gold frame to the extent that one tumbles out and steals the limelight, felt suitably fun and frivolous.

I look forward to seeing your glittery creations this week. Here is some more sparkly inspiration:

Guest Designer:  Sarah

Sponsor:  DeNami Design

Thanks for visiting!

I am also linking this to:

Materials used:

 

15 thoughts on “CASology Week #183: GLITTER

  1. Such a gorgeous, sparkly card, Hazel! I love how you popped up the single flower and your glitter frame is stunning!

    • I lost my comment??
      Ok once more
      I love your glitter frame sweety and I am so sorry just visiting you again
      I was aways in Indonesia for 26 days as you see on my facebook
      sweety I adore your flower stamp
      may I ask from which company is it
      your color choice is so feminin on this card
      if you like to see my glitter card it is #33 I would be sooo sooo happy to get visit from you
      Happy monday at your time
      hugs
      Monika

  2. What a pretty and elegant card! Love the combo of the coral color with the gold!
    Thanks so much for playing along with us at Seize the Birthday!
    Anni

  3. Hi Sweety
    I just have time visiting you again
    I was in Indonesia 26 Days you maybe see it on my Facebook
    I love your glitter Frame looks so adorable with that flowers
    the flower really stand out may I ask which company is it
    if you believe me I am only have maybe 5 set of stamps with flower
    one from Hero Arts one from TAWS one from Stamplorations one from SS and one from Penny Black…I am not fan of flower card hehehe
    and your föpwer card is so beautiful (like you)
    Sweety I would be soo happy if you like to see my #33 entry
    Its always a happiness to get your visit
    big hugs
    Monika

  4. I lost my comment??
    Ok once more
    I love your glitter frame sweety and I am so sorry just visiting you again
    I was aways in Indonesia for 26 days as you see on my facebook
    sweety I adore your flower stamp
    may I ask from which company is it
    your color choice is so feminin on this card
    if you like to see my glitter card it is #33 I would be sooo sooo happy to get visit from you
    Happy monday at your time
    hugs
    Monika

  5. Hazel, your card is gorgeous and your whole post is so beautifully written…I couldn’t agree more that glitter adds something festive to a card and that everyone likes it, young and old! (I also agree that it is not fun to clean up!) I love that one flower spilled out of the frame…and such pretty colors you used! A beautiful card!

Leave a Reply

