More glittery birthday wishes

IMG_2072I had a few Challenges in mind when I made this card, and I really want to thank Chrissie for her layout inspiration, here .

I used the smooshing technique to create a ‘peachy’ background for my cupcake. Once dry, I die-cut it to get a small rounded square. I mounted it onto some fun foam, before adhering it to a slightly larger die-cut square. This was then applied to the base cardstock, followed by the stamped sentiment.

To add a bit of fun, I glittered up the icing, using a two-way glue-pen. I ‘coloured’ the icing in using the glue pen, then rubbed some crystal glitter into it (shhhh – don’t tell anyone, but its actually eye make-up, which I inherited from my sister. She thought I might like it for my cards. How awesome is she??)

The glitter looks fab – take a closer look:

IMG_2071.JPG

And then, a pearl as the final embellishment!

Very CAS!

I’m linking this one up to:

    

Happy weekend everyone!

Thanks for visiting!

Products used:

  • Cardstock: Stampin’ Up! (whisper white)
  • Ink: Stampin’ Up! -Daffodil Delight; Crisp Cantaloupe, Rose Romance, Memento Tuxedo Black; Stazon  Jet Black.
  • Stamps: Serendipity Stamps – Cupcake; Clearly Besotted – A Little Something
  • Dies: Maggie Holmes -Open Book; Stampin’ Up! – Square Framelit Nesting Dies
  • Other: She Australia – Crystal Glitter;  KaiserCraft -Pink pearl rhinestone; Fun Foam; Stampin’ Up! – two-way glue pen.
10 thoughts on “More glittery birthday wishes

  1. Love this card! And the eye makeup idea is great! My daughter has some ridiculously glittery eye make-up and when she wears it I can’t resist saying “Um, you have some glitter on your face?” Now I know a good way to use it up more quickly!

  2. So glad to see your creation at our 1st challenge this year! Love everything about your card – delicate image, soft colouring, light glitter and a pearl. Thank you so much for sharing your card with us at Addicted to CAS Challenge. -Ksenija, DT

  3. Your smooshing is so pretty in peach! Gorgeous, glittery cupcake! Thanks so much for playing along at Happy Little Stampers xx

  4. Beautiful peachy color on your background, and I love your sparkly cupcake! Thanks so much for playing along with us this week at Addicted to CAS!

Leave a Reply

