CASology #178: Merry

With Christmas upon us, CASology has a cheerful little cue for you:

I was thinking ‘very cheerful’, so I added some lively colours to brighten your day!

IMG_2019

Overlapping the images slightly can add depth to a one layer card. Grouping the images maintains the focal point and preserves white space.

IMG_2020

The Design Team also has some very merry creations for you:

 

Guest Designer:  Asa

Sponsor:  Altenew

And while on the topic of ‘merry’, I would like to wish you all a very merry, safe and peace-filled festive season!

Thanks for visiting!

-Hazel-

Supplies:

  • Stamps: Free Spirits (Paper Smooches); Short & Sweet (retired Stampin’ Up!)
  • Inks: Melon Mambo; Daffodil Delight; Tempting Turquoise; Memento Tuxedo Black (Stampin’ Up!)
  • Other: two-way glue pen; Dazzling Diamonds glitter (Stampin’ Up!)

 

8 thoughts on “CASology #178: Merry

  1. I don’t know how to respond to everyone that posted, but, beautiful job everyone who posted.Happy Holidays to you and yours. May your New Year be bright and cheerful! God Bless each and everyone of you for year of sharing and outpouring of love from everyone!

  2. I’m sitting here catching up on blog posts and as soon as I saw this card, I couldn’t stop smiling!! Talk about the perfect CAS design and I bet many people had a ‘merry’ christmas with all their glasses full of different concoctions…….Superb!

  3. This totally cracked me up when I saw it on the DT blog! The placement and font of the sentiment are both perfect and I love the touch of green from the overlapping glasses. The little bubbles made me think of the kind you see when a drunken cartoon character hiccups! (Yes, I am weird. But you knew that.) 😀

Leave a Reply

