All that Glitters…

I have finally discovered the wonders of glitter tape, and can’t seem to get enough of it. All the razzle dazzle without the mess!

I am so grateful that Virginia is hosting a Challenge that pays tribute to glitter in its various guises, albeit the last Challenge for a while… I am also grateful to HLS for its December Sketch Challenge and Favourite Technique Challenge:

80517-v-2bv-2bchallenge2b2523212blogo 

Here is my entry:

IMG_2001

Just one strip of bling down one side. I die cut the deer, stamped some Christmas motifs within it,  sponged the edges, then re-inserted it into the base cardstock. The sentiment was popped up on die-cut fun foam, in a contrasting colour, for a bit of interest.

IMG_2002

I liked the way this turned out, so I made three others, in non-traditional colours. I even added a glitter heart to one of my cards!

IMG_2003

And in case you are wondering about my choice of sentiment, this is how the card reads on the inside:

IMG_2004

Thanks for visiting! And thank YOU Virginia for your wonderful Challenges over the past couple of years!

Supplies:

Stamps:

Dies:

 

 

10 thoughts on “All that Glitters…

  1. Stunning card set, Hazel. Really dramatic the way you’ve got your negative space and bold die cut word. I need to remember to pull out my glitter tape. You are right that it is so much less messy than regular glitter. Thanks so much for playing along at Happy Little stampers sketch challenge.

  2. Sa-wooon!!! These are stunners, Haze. I thought you’d cut the deer from patterned papers – your stamping is brilliant! Love the angled sentiment and glitter tape too.

  3. Really GORGEOUS cards, Hazel! I love the beautiful pattern on the deer and your layered sentiments are just beautiful! I love all the sparkle, too!

  4. I love this card. Can you tell me where you got your reindeer die? I really like it but haven’t been able to find one! Thank you!
    Happy Holidays!

Leave a Reply

