A folksy ‘sea’ star

Promise this will be my final post for the evening.

There are a couple of wonderful ‘Star’ Challenges doing the rounds at the moment, and I had a couple of fabulous items that I wanted to use, so here is my entry:

IMG_2017

With Christmas being in Summer here, I was thinking about the beach while making this card. Hence the colour-scheme and water-colouring. I embellished the star by adding a ‘pearl’ and some ombre metallic twine. The sentiment has been die-cut from some water-colour cardstock that I wash of blue to. All has had a splash of ‘Wink of Stella’.

IMG_2018

I would like to enter this card in the following Challenges:

CAS on Sundays: Challenge #73 – Stars

AAA Cards: Galaxy Stars of Silent Night – technically, I have gone with a star, but this one could be found under the sea, as opposed to in the night’s sky. 😉

HLS December CAS Challenge – Favourite Technique – water-colouring!

Craft Stamper Take It Make It December Challenge – Take a Technique, Sharing a Season – Water-colouring and a summer Christmas!

Thanks (AGAIN) for stopping by!

Hazel

Supplies:

Stamps:

Dies:

Cardstock:

  • Reeves: Water colour cardstock;
  • Stampin’ Up!-Sahara Sand

Inks:

  • Stampin’ Up! -Soft Suede, Versa-Mark, Night of Navy

Other:

  • Stampin’ Up!-Gold Embossing Powder, Pearl Rhinestone,
  • Kreinik- Ombre Metallic Twine

 

10 thoughts on “A folksy ‘sea’ star

  1. This is brilliant, Haze! I love the starfish for Christmas – why didn’t I think of that?? The twine and pearl are the perfect touches too. 🙂

  2. Such a great card! Love the die cut sentiment and the star is amazing! Thanks for playing along with us at AAA Cards!

  3. Such a beautiful design and soft colours. I love how you decorated your star. Thank you for joining in at Happy Little Stampers CAS challenge.

Leave a Reply

