CASology #173: Pretty

Hello Again!

Back with a great CASology cue for you:

When I first saw this cue, I thought of Casey Chamber’s song, Not Pretty Enough’ I haven’t heard that song in years, but for some reason, that song pops into my head whenever I read this cue. Funny how the brain works sometimes!

So, while I didn’t make a card that has anything to do with that song, I endeavoured to make a pretty baby card for a friend who has a baby girl due early next year.

CASology Pretty

I wanted to make sure this sweet little duck looked suitably girly, so I watercoloured her in pink and orange and added a white rosette to her head. The rosette gave her quite a vintage look, so I went in search of patterned paper that would hint at her rosette, and settled on a rich chocolate floral piece from Basic Grey’s Barista range. LOOOOVE that paper!

To create a bit of depth, The pink ‘background’  cardstock has been raised with the help of fun foam, and the die-cut circle inset.

And that’s it!

Make sure you visit the rest of the team for amazing inspiration!

Guest Designer: Claire

Sponsor:  Uniko Studio

Materials used:

11 thoughts on “CASology #173: Pretty

  1. This is so sweet, Hazel! I just love all the girly additions you used on the little duck! The patterned paper matches the rosette so well!!! Adorable!

  2. your DP is adorable sweety
    and I love your cute pink duck
    I join again at CASology after so long time absent
    hope you like to visit my Pretty card 🙂
    I love your idea Hazel
    miss you
    hugs
    Monika

Leave a Reply

