CASology #172: Give

Hello and welcome back to another CASology Tuesday, where the cue word this week is GIVE!

And while on the topic, I just wanted to say a heartfelt thanks for your kind comments regarding my craft space! They were highly appreciated!

This week’s cue was timely as it coincided with my gorgeous sister’s birthday. So this card is going her way!

CASology 172-Give

This card was an experiment in one-layer texture for me. I have mentioned before that I absolutely love this Bubble cardstock, and was keen to see if I would get a stippled effect when used with these Vintage Flowers from Altenew.  I love how they turned out! I only used the stamps for steps 2 and 3 for the roses and the leaves, respectively. I then pearl-embossed the final layer to add a bit more interest. You can see the effect of the pearl-embossing below. The Clearly Besotted sentiment was heat-embossed in silver.

CASology 172-Give Close up

And that is it!

Please visit the rest of the Team and check out their amazing creations!

Guest Designer: Jenelle

Sponsor:  STAMPlorations

I am also linking this to:

As always, thanks for popping by!

-Hazel-

12 thoughts on “CASology #172: Give

  1. Hazel! This is so lovely … I thought you had done needlepoint/cross-stitched it!! Everyone needs to click on your card to see it up close! Gorgeous … and your sister is going to adore it!
    =]

  2. This is gorgeous, Hazel! I love the texture of the cardstock and it really is the perfect compliment to those roses. I also love how you added the shine to the flowers.

  3. Hello Hazel: I absolutely love the texture of this card and the roses look amazing, it looks like a gorgeous vintage piece of cross stitch or needle point, just so beautiful.
    Thank you so much for your sweet comment on my CASology card, I appreciate it so much.
    Hugs,
    Maria Rodriguez.

Leave a Reply

