Serendipity Stamps Guest Designer!

Well, you can possibly imagine how excited I was when Jeanne and Mary asked if I would be interested in Guest Designing for Serendipity Stamps this month! An opportunity to play with some of their beautiful stamps and dies was such an incredible treat! I had an enormous amount of fun creating for this month’s Serendipity Stamps Challenge:

SSCB#49 copy

I do so hope you will play along!

Here is what I came up with:

Serendipty Stamps GD card 1

Clean and simple is my preferred style, and when I saw this beautiful, scripty Warmest Wishes sentiment, all I wanted to do was emboss it in gold and embellish it ever so slightly. It’s soooo pretty!

You may have already seen me use the fun hats from SS’s fun Birdies Dies in this card. Well I had to use those hats again – this time selecting the woolly beanie (which I die- cut in some red felt) and top hat. If you look closely, you will see how incredibly intricate these dies are. This set really has a lot of little fun dies in it to play with! What’s more, the dies give a super clean cut with one run through the Big Shot!

SS GD1 close up2

And finally, given that I was trying to convey a feeling of warmth, I used some of Serendipity Stamps’ Wooden Sequins. I overlapped the Mahogany ones with the Beech, to add just a bit of depth and shadow.

And that’s it!

I look forward to showing you another fun SS holiday card later in the month, so look out for that one! And in case you didn’t know, each month Serendipity Stamps has a new 50% Off Stamp of the Month.   This month it’s our Skating Snowman.   Check it out!

816snowmaniceskate_274x274+(1)

Thanks for visiting!

-Hazel-

7 thoughts on “Serendipity Stamps Guest Designer!

  1. What a fantastic treat, Hazel! I look forward to seeing your creations every week, now a bonus? A very beautiful one, indeed! LOve the gorgeous big sentiment – the top hat may be my favorite of all the sweet little embellies! Congrats! looking forward to more…
    =]

  2. Hello, Hazel! Nice to see you on the Serendipity Stamps Challenge Blog. What a lovely card. Until I read your blog, I didn’t even realize those words were embossed gold! It glows so beautifully, I thought that was ombre, in shades of yellow and red at first.

  3. I can imagine because that was me a long time ago. I love this gorgeous card you created and the tiny bits from the bird die are darling! Welcome friend!

Leave a Reply

