CASology #170: Heart

It’s CASology time again, and we have a cue that’s close to your:

While making Christmas cards, I came across this sentiment from So Suzy Stamps, and it embodied the very essence of this week’s cue for me:

image

image

I created a fuzzy little water-coloured heart, as a ‘watermark’ behind this super cool sentiment, and found some fuzzy ‘Grinchy green’ wool (a discarded piece that had been torn off a ball of wool in Spotlight’s wool aisle) to give that heart a little more fuzzy warmth. The popped up Santa hat completes the trio of elements on this simple card.

Take a look at what the rest of the Design Team has come up with for you this week:

Guest Designer: Anita

Sponsor: So Suzy Stamps

I am linking this to:

Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge: Wrap it Up

Thanks so much for visiting!

-Hazel-

Materials used:

12 thoughts on “CASology #170: Heart

  1. Hazel … totally the way my heart feels about Christmas! Please send me an order of 12? Ha! Gorgeous in every way, and I LOve that wool!
    =]

  2. What a fun card, Hazel – love that limey wool you used! thanks for sharing this with us at the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday challenge!

  3. Hazel, this has always been a favorite saying of mine!!! I love what you’ve done with this design…that fuzzy green wool makes me smile! 🙂

  4. Awesome card, Hazel! I love the saying and even call that color green “Grinch Green!” We quote that Christmas special often and I really love how you incorporated the cue with this card!

  5. Hola Hazel, thank you for your comment. I think you’re a great cardmaker but i think you’re a better person, you sent me kind and beautiful commnets, thank you so much, for me is difficult play, working, son, house, and yours comments are always very supportive, THANK YOU!!
    Your card is clever!!! fantastic sentiment, thi is the real sense of christmas time, and the green Grinch colour is the perfec combination, fabulous card for an authentic christmas.
    A warm hug from Palma de Mallorca

Leave a Reply

